May the force, erm, peace, be with you

So. Wonderboy got into trouble this morning at school, and rightly so. He was encouraged by a classmate during Mass, to say ‘may the force be with you’ at the sign of the peace, and was sucker enough to do it. Kid’s eh?

I mean, yep,as a Star Wars fan I guess he thought it would be funny..but as an Altar Server who serves regularly and has at least some understanding of the attitude of reverence that the Holy Mass should be celebrated in ..well, let’s just say that I was more than a little ticked off with him. Boy’s!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May the force, erm, peace, be with you

  1. Mimi says:

    Snicker, he’s right to get in trouble, but I’d have a hard time keeping a straight face.

    Sigh.

  2. ukok says:

    My first reaction was to laugh too. And I did, and then I realised I had to tell him off. And I did.

    It’s so hard trying to keep a straight face while telling our kid’s off sometimes, isn’t it;-)

Leave a Reply

