Happy Birthday My Darling Girl


After 18 and a half hours of labour (IMO it was a lot longer, but the hospital only counted from the time I was admitted to hospital, not the hours of agonising contractions prior to that) 15 years ago today at 1.03am I finally gave birth to my firstborn child, my darling girl.

It’s been an emotional journey for Primadonna and I, losing her father when she was just 8 months old meant that for most of these fifteen years, I’ve raised Primadonna on my own. Many tears have been shed, on both our parts, grieving the loss of her Father, but I know he would have been so very proud of the young woman that Primadonna has grown to be. She was made in love and born of the love that I shared with Steve. And that’s a good enough start for anybody.

To my beautiful, bright, loving daughter, you’ll always be my little girl. You bring me more joy than a mother has a right to experience. I love you and thank God for the blessing he bestowed upon me when he gave you to me.

Happy Birthday Darling.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy Birthday My Darling Girl

  1. Lorna says:

    15
    Great age.
    Congratulations! And blessings

  2. cheated are the clouds says:

    Happy Birthday Amy, Many more, Kids are such a blessing, I have tried to imagine my life without kids and I get this hollow feeling inside, and at this point I realize they have shown me what living really is, they are amazing, Amy is very beautiful, must be good genes,

  3. Alexa says:

    I agree with Lloyd! She is a beauty! And her little bro’ there is quite a handsome young dude as well…

    Happy Birthday to Amy (and her mom)!

    Here’s to a lifetime ahead!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Happy birthday, hope you have a wonderful day!

  5. Mimi says:

    Happy, happy Birthday and Many years to her! She’s beautiful!

    (I have a 15 year old too)

  6. Esther says:

    Happy Birthday to your beautiful daughter Amy!

  7. Rosemary Bogdan says:

    Happy Birthday to Amy!! ( I have a 15yo son) Hope the day was wonderful.

  8. Suzanne says:

    Happy Birthday, Amy from Indiana..USA!
    God bless you!
    She is a dark haired light skinned beauty! I know you must be proud in every way. Your son looks so happy!
    Hee! Funny boys! Anyway, I have an almost 17 year old daughter! Oh…that is my youngest daughter’s age…the son is getting close to 13…that is hard to believe!

  9. ukok says:

    Thanks everyone, for taking the time to comment, Amy was very pleased to read all your well-wishes 🙂

    God Bless you all!

  10. My Kid's Mom says:

    My youngest is 15 – it’s a good age to be at. Enjoy the next three years, as they will go by in a flash.

  11. Mary Poppins NOT says:

    “And that’s a good enough start for anybody.”

    I couldn’t agree more. It’s the best of starts, preparing us for our final end, Love Without End.

    Many blessings to you and your daughter. I know the tugging a mother’s heart feels at each passing year.

    And I remember the excitement of each passing year as a teen. Seize the moment!!

Leave a Reply

