I’m making a list and checking it twice.

Window at the Chapel of Our Lady, at Sacred Heart

Many thanks for your prayers for my family and for my son’s father after their car accident last night. Wonderboy’s Dad was released from hospital today, he is in pain but he’s getting around. I took our son to visit him for a few hours today, at his request (he wanted to make sure DS was okay). Wonderboy has a bit of headpain but was examined at the scene and was pronounced healthy after he’d had his inhaler and oxygen. I’ll keep an eye on him and take him to the doctors on Monday if I feel it is necessary.

Now, my lovelies. I’ve been writing my blog-friend Christmas cards…..please…please….please don’t be offended if I have missed you off this list, just leave a comment in the com box or send an email with your address (Alexa I need your addy, I lost it) to dashere4u (at) yahoo.co.uk. I’m posting all of these to their worldwide destinations on Monday so please let me know before then okay or they won’t get to you by Christmas….I just know that I’m going to have offended someone somewhere…

Here’s who I got so far.

Barb (SF~O)
Rob Kaiser
Judy M
Mimi
Jennifer
Audrey
Dwight L
Dave A
Owen
Suzanne
Kim B
Michelle D
Hector
Julie D
Lorna
Valerie
Sandy
Brenda P
Alexa
Renee

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m making a list and checking it twice.

  1. Suzanne says:

    Thank you. May I please have your addy again…I know I have it somewhere for I never throw important things out, but then, that can be part of the reason I cannot find it! Oh, dear! LOL!
    Glad all are better today!

  2. onionboy says:

    Prayed for your son at Mass this morning. I am ashamed that I forgot to pray for his dad too. I really should have but my focus was on your son. I am grateful he is improving.

  3. Mary Poppins NOT says:

    Sorry to hear about the accident. Those types of things just unhinge me. I’ll pray for you, too. I hope all involved recover quickly.

    Well, I would love to receive a card from you, and I’m not offended, but hate to ask you to do more work, but would love to get a card from you. Know what I mean? Shall I e-mail you?

  4. Mary Poppins NOT says:

    Weird, my comment isn’t showing up on the main blog page. I am up in the middle of the night again (hormones?) and checked back in. Blessings!

  5. ukok says:

    Suz, of course, I’ll be sure to let you have it 🙂

    Owen,

    I forget to pray for people all the time 😉 thanks so much for praying for my Joseph though 🙂

    Renee,

    got your email and your addy, sending you a card will be my absolute pleasure my dear 🙂

  6. RobK says:

    Thanks! I am very happy to be on the list. 🙂

  7. ukok says:

    I’m glad you’re on there too, Rob!

Leave a Reply

