Ukok Update

Howdi folks! Long time no communicate!

Wonderboy is still off school with a viral infection, Primadonna has had to go in school under protest this morning. The kid’s are breaking up really late this year, this is the last day of school for a lot of children in the area, but with only 4 days (including today) to go before Christmas Day, it’s driving a lot of kids nuts to be doing academic work in this season of joy…my daughter even has a french test set for today!

I’m grumpy. I’ve been stuck in the house for almost 2 weeks without reprieve, I know Wonderboy can’t help being poorly, but my fridge is bare as I haven’t had time to go shopping for food or even for christmas presents and there’s so very much to do, but still, I’ve either been doubled up with pain myself or caring for Wonderboy and taking him to numerous doctors appointments etc. We’ve scratched something to eat each day until now when there is literally nothing left LOL! And I’m such a rotten mum that I don’t even have anything in for our tea tonight 😦 I shall have got and pop out to the shop around the corner (hmmm, the shop around the corner is off one of my fave films if I recall, ‘You Got Mail’ – which is totally unrealistic if you ask me but there you go). I hate being this disorganised this close to Christmas but what else can I do?

Somehow I have to try to go to work tomorrow and over the weekend I have to do my grocery shopping and buy some extra things to make the Christmas Day Desserts and buy veggies and Yorkshire puddings to contribute to our Christmas Day meal that mum is cooking….I also have to go shopping for Christmas presents I have reserved countelss times at ARGOS and have not been able to collect over the last week or so, I also have to squeeze in a visit to family members, take Christmas flowers to the cemetry the other side of the City…and do a whole heap of other stuff I just don’t want to think about right now 🙂

Oh and as for the offending tooth I was making such a fuss about??? It got pulled late Monday afternoon. Which I was glad about apart from the fact that the whole thing was a nightmare. The dentist had no compassion whatsoever and just yanked it out and sent me out the door, I don’t know why people can’t just be friendly. He knew I was anxious as I needed my inhaler and had to stop him yanking at one point. I got to the car and started gagging….he had anaesthetised my gum in two places to pull the tooth out (thanks be to God that he did…but oh my!) and my absess burst and I had to swallow all the crap out of it but the numbness was on the roof of my mouth at the back so I was gasping for air because I find it very hard to breathe through my nostrils (rhinitis I think it’s called). So I went to collect my son and started choking in the car, when I got to mum’s I headed straight for the bathroom and was quite ill. My antibiotics have finished today and the pain isn’t keeping me awake at night anymore so I do thank God for bringing me through this because it could have been very much worse indeed.

Thanks for all your prayer and supportive comments. I’m sorry about the infrequency of writing and of visiting your blogs, I am trying to read you all through bloglines at the moment though as I just have to snatch a few minutes here and there.

Have a Blessed Christmas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ukok Update

  1. Lorna says:

    empty fridge – ours has been like it – but I stocked up today. Forgot the list – but luckily had just written it so remembered everything except the lightbulb for DD’s room. (took one from elseswhere so not a problem) I won’t shop again (if I can help it) until the day after boxing day.

    Trying for a low key Christmas this year. We visit my inlaws on the Eve and then lunch here.

    No church. Makes me sad / mad. But we’
    re going to worship elsewhere and yeah start new traditions.

    Our kids still have school tomorrow. Don’t know whenteachers are supposed to prepare for Sunday (the big day here!) … but at least they’ll be off until after Epiphany this year – one year they went back on Jan 2nd which was horrible!

    Blessed and relaxing Christmas Deb!HOpe you all enjoy yourselves.

  2. Rosemary Bogdan says:

    Deb, I’m so sorry you had such a bad time with the tooth. Thanks be to God it’s over with. Your home situation resembles mine right now. May the peace of Chirst be upon us both.

  3. Angela Messenger says:

    Deb – prayers going up for you!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Deb,
    You sound like I feel today. I am glad that your tooth is gone. Sometimes it just makes sense to get them out of the way. Danny has had a couple of those incidents. We have good dentists in the states…I mean pretty gentle. I hear that alot, anyway. It used to not be that way though.

    Anyway, I am so disorganized. As soon as I get off of here, I am going into a tailspin of getting all I need done UNTIL it is done. Period. I don’t even care if I am up till 2 am…I am tired of myself and the procrastinating!
    I know I’ll feel better when I have accomplished it. The den is disgusting.
    The refigerator is at one of the worst points ever! There are clothes here and there that need folded and put away…floors need mopping and vacuuming. Papers need to be gone through and books I am in the middle of back on the shelf, presents wrapped, plans for the dishes I am going to cook be made, and I still have a little shopping to do! Does any of this make you feel any better? I sure hope so!
    The ONLY thing I’ve done worthwhile today is pray a rosary and Divine Chaplet outside of the abortion hole in town owned by none other than the INFAMOUS Planned Parenthood creeps!
    Anyway, sorry about the outburst…just had to do that!

    So, talk with you soon and in the meantime, pray that I don’t sit down until I am done! Ha! ;0!!!
    Prayers for you, my dear and a hug for your son! Suzanne

  5. John says:

    Phew! I’m exhausted just reading the post!!! I’m certainly glad to hear your tooth is better (gone!) – nothing quite like the pain of a bad tooth problem.
    I hope all smooths out for you and yours and that your Christmas is Holy and Happy. +JMJ+ John

  6. Gabrielle says:

    I’m glad it’s starting to feel better, ukok; I hope you don’t wear yourself out though trying to catch up. The kids here are in school up to the 22nd, and my son had a big French test today too. They really don’t want to be there! Hope your son feels better soon!

  7. Mary Poppins NOT says:

    You know, one year we had a Christmas where we absolutely couldn’t do much due to circumstances beyond out control. It turned out to be the best Christmas I can remember, due to fewer expectaions and much more true joy. I wish that for you, and a happy, happy Christmas!

  8. Esther says:

    Deb:
    Nice to see your post but sorry life at home is tough right now. I’m sure things will improve. Hope your dh is feeling better soon.

  9. Catholic Fire says:

    What a time you are having, Deb! I will continue praying and hope that things will be less stressful for you soon. I am happy that tooth is out – when you’ve got that kind of pain it makes everything else more difficult to deal with.

    Praying for a peaceful Christmas for you and your family.

    God bless you,
    Jean

  10. Jennifer says:

    Well glad that the tooth is gone…no more worries about it.

    I am praying for you…that you have a great Christmas with your family 🙂

Leave a Reply

