2nd Update

Didn’t get to go into work today because Wonderboy was quite poorly during the night and I had to make him his 3rd doctors appointment in the space of 10 days. I was adamant that this time I would not leave without antibiotics. Was I surprised when I was informed that he had an upper respiratory infection that was not responding to home therapy and needed twice the strength of the antibiotics he usually has to treat chest infections? Not one little bit. So, We have a miracle, I actually left the doctors clutching a prescription for medicine that should make Wonderboy better.

Bless him, tonight he informed me that he’s very excited because it’s ‘Christmas EVE EVE EVE’….then tomorrow is Christmas EVE EVE and then it will be Christmas EVE!!!! Gosh, I’m getting excited now myself 🙂

Are you?

Alexa, my dear, I got your wonderful Christmas card and letter in the post yesterday, thanks dearest! Sandy, you moved, I got my Christmas card I sent you back….well either that or you just didn’t want to open my card!

Last night I wrote a paragraph of my (late to be handed in) essay on the innerancy of Scripture…all 202 words….now I have to write a further 1,298 words on the innerancy of Scripture with regard to the 2 versions of the Lords Prayer to be found in Mathew and Luke….and I am NOT motivated….I was even less motivated when today the next module coursebook landed on my doormat…all 160+ pages of it….huh!

Tomorrow I will hopefully have a day without my dear son (that sounds bad but please know that I love him dearly and only say this so that I am able to prepare a little better for Christmas) so that I can go do some pressing stuff that shoudl already be done…all being well I will fit in a visit to the Cemetry to take flowers to Steve and Kath’s (his mother who died recently) grave. Go shopping for last minute Christmas prezzies, last minute food and other stuff. Sunday is baking day, I have to make a huge New York Cheesecake and some lebkuchen biscuits for gifts and then we’ll be going to the Christmas Eve Sunday Evening Mass. The following morning, to fulfil the obligation we shall also attend Mass on Christmas morning….we always do this anyway whether it is an obligation or not, it’s just a big part of our Christmas to set aside some time for God and get our priorities right amidst the unwrapping of presents and Christmas festivities.

Do you go to Mass/church on Christmas morning? Hope all is well with you

Be Blessed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 2nd Update

  1. Rosemary Bogdan says:

    So glad Joseph is doing better. Now my Lizzie says she does not feel well… But Christmas will still come,

  2. EVE says:

    I prefer going to Christmas Eve mass rather than morning mass. I actually just posted about it here… http://acatholicinsteinbach.blogspot.com/2006/12/communion-confusion.html

    I am all confused about how many times we may take Communion with this compressed weekend of Advent/Christmas.

  3. Jennifer says:

    I am bad…I don’t usually go on Christmas at all. I know how bad a sin that is…I just find it too stressful.

    Glad Joseph got those antibiotics…sometimes dr’s should listen to mothers in the first place. Too often they view us as nervous and over-reactive.

  4. Lorna says:

    Do you go to Mass/church on Christmas morning?

    sore point. our church isn’t having any services at all over Christmas. We’ve always had a lovely service at 11am on Christmas morning and I’m still reeling from this decision.

    I’ll attend a 10pm carol service on the Eve and go to another church on Christmas Afternoon -but it’s not the same 😦

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hope you all get better soon. T’will be busy this weekend… going to Mass tonight.. then a children’s service tomorrow arvo, then Mass on Christmas morning!
    Have a good one!
    In Jesus
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  6. Anonymous says:

    Hi!
    Well, it looks like 10 AM Mass on Sunday for the 4th Sunday of Advent
    and then Midnight Mass for a few of us since Crista is serving and I may be too. Anyway, my dd and her family are coming in, so there may be a split…some cannot stay awake for Midnight Mass…it is usually how I feel Christmas the MOST though.
    Merry Christmas…I hope your DS is better!!! Suzanne

  7. curious servant says:

    Merry Christmas. What a wonderful time of the year!

  8. Michelle says:

    Merry Christmas! I joked with hubby that we ought to drag the kids to the 11 am Mass today AND the 430 pm Mass this afternoon – just so they would think they’ve been in church ALL.DAY.LONG. But we’re going to the 915 am Mass today and the 930 am Mass tomorrow.

  9. Fleur says:

    Yes I did go to Mass this morning. And tonight I will go to night Mass again. In ‘my own’ church even!! See, I was given Christmas off but till the very last minute it was unsure if I would actually be able to come home…. as we had to find a last minuter replacement for over Christmas, and than we had trouble flying her in due to fog over London……..
    So I feel extra blessed to be able to be home now!
    Glad Joseph got the meds he needed. Blessed Christmas to you!

  10. Mary Poppins NOT says:

    I hope a thorough recovery is on the way! We’ll go to church tonight, and I am hoping to go alone tomorrow morning. We’ll see.

    A blessed Christmas to you!!

  11. Hector says:

    Hola! Came by to wish you a Merry Christmas! I wish Joseph good health! We go to a beatiful midnight mass.

  12. My Kid's Mom says:

    Merry Christmas, my friend. I love you lots!

  13. see-through faith says:

    Off to a St Stephen’s day carol gathering at the cathedral this afternoon and thinking of you. Hope you are all feeling better and Christmas was wonderful -full of awe, hope and joy and family life.

    bless you dear friend

  14. Alexa says:

    Merry Christmas, Ukok! I’m glad Joseph is feeling better.

    I think I’ll be posting about Christmas shortly…

    glad you received our card and newsletter!

    God bless you this Christmas Season.

  15. Barbara says:

    Hope you had a lovely blessed time with your family – glad the pain from that yucky tooth is gone now-

    Our area did not break up until Thursday 21st – Friday was Inset!!!

    God keep you well.

    B xx

    PS DId I miss the result of the thyroid test?

Leave a Reply

