Happy New Year

To one and all I wish you a happy, healthy and faith-filled New Year. May your burdens be light and your blessings be many, and if it doesn’t quite turn out that way then may God give you the strength that you need to endure your trials.

For myself, I make no resolutions, but I resolve to attempt to take action about my weight issues….to more faithfully practice my faith particularly by seeking to develop my prayer life…to spend less time on the computer and yet to blog with greater consistancy (I am so easily distracted)….to make time where there is no time and to try not to let my children grow up without my noticing it….to dedicate myself to my studies and to not be so overburdened with ‘pressures’ that this very important area of my life suffers from lack of effort or time allocated to it…and to learn to stand up for myself a little more and to say ‘No’ more often…
these and more personal intentions are the things that are foremost on my resolve list at the start of 2007. What about you?

A fresh start? We’ll see.

I’m off to get things ready for my visitors who will be coming for lunch in a few hours time, there are desserts to make and veggies to peel etc and my guests will be here in 2 and a bit hours! I had a terrible night with Wonderboy, he’s still in a pretty bad way, please continue to pray for him to be healed from this, I’m going to try to get another doctors appointment tomorrow…

Happy New Year folks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. AutumnRose says:

    A happy new year to you too, Ukok! 🙂

  2. Angela Messenger says:

    May God bless you greatly in 2007 Deb.

  3. Fleur says:

    Blessings of peace and all things good to you and your family!!!

  4. Catholic Fire says:

    Happy New Year, Ukok!

    Praying for many blessings for you in the New Year,

    Jean

  5. Mimi says:

    May you have a year full of blessings, love and joy!

  6. Anonymous says:

    And a happy blessed New year to you.
    May 2007 be a year of great intimacy with God
    Maria in the UK too!
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  7. Rosemary Bogdan says:

    Great resolutions, Deb. And may the Lord quickly heal your Joe, poor thing. May the doctors have wisdom and give you good advice.

  8. cheated are the clouds says:

    and a happy new year to you and your family, may you keep you goals insight and may you have the courage to face all your trials and may your faith carry you threw, nice going uk

  9. ukok says:

    Oh you really are all the kindest blog-friends a girl could ever ask for, God Bless you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

