Scripture – Picture 15

scripture-picture-15.jpg

– click image to enlarge –

Hola!

I’m back on my home turf again, having returned this afternoon from my holiday and I’m feeling replenished and invigorated, both mentally and physically. The good news doesn’t stop there though, because my spiritual “batteries” seem to have been recharged as well – having spent some time reflecting on where I’m at and on what the Lord is asking of me… and well, just enjoying times of switching off and not thinking at all and just ‘being’.

Since further, lengthy, holidays away from home are unlikely – at least until next April- I intend on trying harder to find other ways of stepping back from the grind and monotony of everyday life and finding within me the joy that I felt when I was holidaying, free of the concerns and responsibilities of my home and family life – yes, I had the children with me, but even holidaying with them wasn’t as much of a struggle as it often has been in the past. That may not sound very charitable, but when they were younger and whinier, it was almost a burden to take them away on holidays (vacations) even though I was terribly grateful to be able to do so – but they’ve been so much more enjoyable to be around this time and I actually felt like I had a holiday, if you know what I mean!

I returned home to find that amongst the bills and junk mail, there were some lovely surprises waiting for me on my doormat. My coursework had been marked and returned and has received extremely good grades, I was also delighted to discover I was the recipient of a lovely gift set from a dear friend in Canada(thankyou, it’s beautiful!). Even the bills/invoices that were beckoning for my attention didn’t faze me today.

I promise to do my best to catch up with blog reading, emails etc tomorrow, but for now I’m off to bed, I’m thoroughly shattered. I hope that you will enjoy the scripture picture above, we had a lot of rain while I was away and I didn’t take nearly as many snaps as I was hoping too. I’m offering up my disappointment. Afterall it doesn’t always do to get everything we want, does it?

So, anyways, how you all been?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Scripture – Picture 15

  1. Mimi says:

    Welcome back! I’m glad to hear you were spiritually refreshed, and congratulations on your academic accomplishments!

  2. Renee says:

    Glad you are back, safe and sound. I missed your voice while you were gone, but am so delighted you had such a refreshing holiday!

  3. Lorna says:

    welcome back

    sounds like your holiday was like a family retreat.

    I agree with you – we all need to create space to find God in our midst and if blogging gets out of balance then our spiritual life -and therefore our whole life – suffers.

    Trying to get back into balance too 🙂 Also healthier eating 🙂

    Oh and I know what you mean about kids on holiday. When they were younger I’d come home exhausted with even more laundry than usual. Enjoy the teen years – there are some really great times ahead!

  4. seekeruk says:

    Welcome back! That’s a really beautiful photograph.

  5. Lorna says:

    congrats on the good grade too. forgot to say that earlier.

    P.s. where’s your banner gone?

  6. Lorna says:

    ignore the last part of the last comment – it’s back. Must have been a cyber glitch or something.

    Love the crosses

  7. ukok says:

    Thanks all, it’s much easier to accept being back at home when I have your company once again!

  8. So glad you are back! I kept checking the blog almost every day looking for you LOL!

  9. Antonia says:

    glad you’re back! and I’m so happy to hear you had a relaxing time!

    God Bless
    xxx

  10. ukok says:

    Thanks gals!

    Hope you are both doing well. When I wade through the household chores and work at the presbytery tomorrow, I hope to get some normalcy back to my blog reading and visit you both!

  11. Valerie says:

    Welcome back – I’m glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time! You were missed!

Leave a Reply

