My son, the sarcastic little whippersnapper!

My son is on a roll. Not only does he frazzle my computer, but now he insults my cooking. Last night I decided to cook an old family favourite of pasta, chicken and chick pea soup. It would have been fine, but I left it on the stove too long (I forgot about it – ever do that?) and it ended up looking like cat vomit.

Wonderboy ate a spoonful of the gloop as we sat at the table (yes, I had to stifle a chuckle when we thanked God for our food) and then burst out laughing, saying that he was reminded of the scene in the film ‘Shrek’, where Shrek and Donkey are crossing a bridge over a moat of red hot lava, apparantly Shrek says:

” Don’t look down!”.

Wonderboy said if he hadn’t seen what he was eating it would have been much less frightening an experience. Well, before long we were all in hysterics and decided the best plan of action would be to pick out the chickpeas and dip our ciabatta bread in the liquid – even the dog walked away from the gloop when I offered her mine!

But that boy….well he’s cruisin’ for a bruisin’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My son, the sarcastic little whippersnapper!

  1. Mimi says:

    Bwahahahahahhahaha! Did I ever tell you about the time we sat down to cabbage soup, and my Cedric said, “I feel like a peasant?”

    Give your boy a hug from me!

  2. ukok says:

    Oh Mimi, that’s hilarious! The funny thing is that our children are so incredibly FUNNY aren’t they! Bet your cabbage soup tasted better than our cat vomit soup though 😉

  3. I smiled at the scene. Thanks for sharing.

    I dropped by because I know you are interested in the art/prayer connection and I just posted some more pictures along that line of thinking. I was thinking of you went I put them there.

  4. Warren says:

    God bless you for being the mom who can have a laugh about it.

    🙂

    W

  5. Mimi says:

    Well, it certainly LOOKED better 😉

  6. Terry says:

    Your son sounds like a good sport. Cute story.

Leave a Reply

