Nice Matters Meme

nicemattersaward.jpg

Many thanks to my dear friend Valerie who nominated me for the ‘Nice Matters Award’. ‘Nice’ is a word I usually have an intense dislike for, because it sounds so trite and wishy washy, but when used in this way, I think it means, genuine, pleasant and amenable and I am very thankful that my blog and may I say, even my ‘person’, can be viewed in this context. So thank you Val, and in the spirit of meme, here goes!

“This award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded please pass on to seven others whom you feel are deserving of this award”.

So then here’s the names of a few of the very many of the nicest bloggers in the blogosphere that I have had the good fortune to become acquainted with. It really is a pleasure to share in some small way, their journey through life with Christ.

1. Esther

2. Antonia

3. Rosemary

4. Jean

5. Mimi

6. Warren

7. Anne

Now it’s up to you to pass the love around ….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nice Matters Meme

  1. Esther says:

    Mahalo nui loa Deb! I really appreciate you giving me one of the honors. God bless. BTW, you are a nice blogger, you really deserve this award!

  2. Mimi says:

    Oh, dear Deb, thank you! You made me smile. I think nice matters, and I am honored.

  3. ukok says:

    You are both extremely welcome!

  4. Jean says:

    Deb,

    You are a really sweet, lovable person and a good friend. I wish there were more people like you in this world.

    Thanks for the nice matters award – Esther is right – you are the one who deserves this award.

    I’ve been having a lot of crabby days lately – so perhaps this award will motivate me to be nicer and more loving to people along with the St. Francis of Assisi prayer I pray daily – Lord, Make Me an Insrument of Your Peace.

    God bless you!

  5. ukok says:

    Jean, that is such a lovely thinb for you to say, but really I’m a crabby old thing, this blog doesn’t really show me as I am, not that I pretend to be something I’m not, but because it wouldn’t be a very pleasant blog if I posted what I was thinking and feeling every day! That’s why there are so many pictures on my blog ;-0

  6. AWww, Deb. I am so honored! And I agree with your commenters above that you are most certainly one of the very nicest bloggers around. That is why I must say yours is nearly always one of the very first blogs I look at every day. The reason? Because your blog always gives me a reason to smile. It’s true.

  7. Valerie says:

    Well, if I didn’t think you were “nice”, I wouldn’t have given you this award!!!! 🙂 You’ve been such a good friend, Deb – and I appreciate all the encouragement and support you have given to me!

  8. ukok says:

    Rosemary & Valerie,

    You are both two of the kindest, sweetest natured bloggers I have ever had the good fortune to become blog friends with.

    God Bless your kind hearts.

Leave a Reply

