The Patience Prayer

Because I have none…

A PRAYER FOR PATIENCE

Blessed Mary, Mother of Consolation, pray with me for the virtue of patience. There are so many times when my lack of patience keeps me from becoming the kind of person God wants me to be.

Guide my thoughts to you and the example we have in your own life. Help me to become patient, as you were patient. Through your guidance, may I become more accepting of others around me. Assist me to welcome difficult times with a patient heart.

May I be patient, Mary, as was your beloved husband, Joseph. His quiet acceptance of the will of Our Loving Father should be an example for me always. His patience was most wonderful in the eyes of God.

Pray for me, dear Mother of God, that I will allow the Father to come into my heart and help me grow in patience.

Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Patience Prayer

  1. Jackie says:

    What a lovely prayer…

  2. ukok says:

    It is isn’t it? But it’s not my own words, I found it at the site below and forgot to add the URL

    http://www.olcshrine.com/prayer_patience.html

  3. Esther says:

    Thanks for sharing this prayer Deb. I need to say it every day.

  4. Barbara says:

    I definitely need more patience..

    Roger has answered your query about laptop connections in my comments if you are interested

  5. logtar says:

    I also need some patience 🙂 thanks.

  6. John Bowden says:

    Great prayer – not nearly as scary to ask for patience as to pray the litany for humility!

    The good Friars of St. Francis run an old and beautiful church of the Assumption here in Syracuse, NY – they recently had the dome over the transept cleaned and renovated. The altar is beautiful – I’ll have to post some images.

  7. What a lovely prayer, Deb. Do I ever need to say it.

  8. Scott says:

    thank you for sharing this beautiful prayer…

  9. Valerie says:

    Patience isn’t one of my virtues, and I pray for it everyday!

Leave a Reply

