Upon my heart – Prayer Intentions -Scripture Picture 44

you-are-in-my-thoughts-and-prayers-candle-and-hands.jpg

The above image and many others may be sent as E-Cards. Click the picture to go to my other site – Credo Christian E-Cards.

Please pray…

…. for Esther’s friend, Lois who is having surgery.

… for Madeleine McCann and her family.

… for Mary Alice.

… for baby Emma.

… for the Holy Father, all bishops, priests, deacons and religious.

… for Karen, a friend who had breast cancer surgery last Thursday.

… for Valerie.

… for Alicia‘s brother in law.

… in thanksgiving for a friend’s great exam results at the end of year 2 of a Theology Degree.

… for Angela Messenger who begins a new chapter in her working life.

… for Owen who has experienced a recent disappointment.

… for my Dad who begins RCIA tonight, and for Angela a lady from my parish who is also starting RCIA.

… for Jean’s intentions.

… for C.S.

… for Alexa’s Mum

… for Scott who is about to begin teaching 8th grade CCD!

Lord, in your Mercy, hear our prayer.

If you have a prayer request, add your prayer intention in the combox and I’ll add it to this post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Upon my heart – Prayer Intentions -Scripture Picture 44

  1. John Bowden says:

    Thank you for posting these prayer intentions. Prayer *is* powerful, God does hear us – all He asks is our faith, our trust, and our perseverance.

    Prayer lists like this are very helpful – having specific intentions to pray for helps motivate those who would be prayerful but don’t know so much how to pray or what to pray for. Even more, those of us who have similar situations in our lives are encouraged by the knowledge that others are praying for us too when they pray for these!

    +JMJ+ John

  2. O says:

    My thanks.

    O is also experiencing some renewal and refocus in art and life as a result of the disappointment and, is also forging on to overcome that disappointment and will tackle *that* exam again on October 9th.

    O | onionboy.ca (art & faith) | luminousmiseries.ca {faith & art}

  3. Mimi says:

    Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy.

  4. ukok says:

    John ,

    that’s an excellent point about motivating prayer. I never thought of it like that before. Thanks for that!

    Owen,

    Refocus on art, oh, I like the sound of that!

  5. Irving says:

    I am happy to pray for all brothers and sisters 🙂 Thank you for the post, a wonderful idea.

    Peace and Blessings!

  6. Scott says:

    I will be saying a Rosary tonite before bed,a nd will try to remember all on the list… I began RCIA a yr ago tonite, what a journey! I begin teaching 8th grade CCD tomorrow. Wow, I could use a prayer too lol

  7. Jean says:

    I’m uniting my prayers with yours, Deb.

    God bless you!

  8. Ben says:

    I am very happy to pray for all the intentions here. I love the idea of people uniting around the world to pray for each other.

    I ask that you pray for the reconciliation of my friend Jeremy and me, as well.

    Thank you!

  9. Dana Wood says:

    Pray for my daughter 16 to make wise choices in her life. Help her to see that school is important that she goes everyday and does not skip even if friend encourage her too. take drugs,drinking and sex out her life that the desire would not be there. let bad influences and friends drift away,let more Godly friends come into her life. Bring someone into her life to mentor her as a big sister to guide her in the right direction. Give me peace about my daughter and help me to guide her in the right direction.

  10. ukok says:

    Dana,

    I will be praying for your intentions!

  11. SEYYID says:

    Your prayers are nice,like you!

  12. Suzanne says:

    I would like the Lord to send me a husband with the initials AV. I would like this man to be brought into my life at the end of this novena. I would also like to marry this man in the summer of 2011.

  13. Tim says:

    Please pray for me. I really,really need help.
    After
    eight years of battling with alcoholism and
    depression, I’m
    trying to get my life back, but everything seems
    so grey and empty now. I feel, I don’t have any purpose to live anymore. I feel lost and in despair now.
    Heavenly Father, please, enlighten me and show my way in life. Help me to find the job I like,
    the place I wish to live and please, give me the
    purpose to live. Also, please pray for my mother Dana, recently she had a stroke and very ill now. Father, please take care of my mother and help her to recover.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

