Autumnal Days

I knew there was a reason I felt like taking a walk this morning before heading off to the supermarket to do the family grocery shop….

my-autumnal-walk.jpg

Now I thought I’d enlist your help….. any ideas for suitable scripture accompanyment/inspirational quote to add to the image above?

Please put your scripture idea or inspiration quote in the com box of this post and when I’ve chosen which one to use I’ll turn this into a Scripture/Inspiration Picture. Thanks in advance for your help!

Edited to add: Many thanks for your help, these are what I decided to use in the end.

for-everything-there-is-a-season.jpg

and

heavenly-autumnal-picture.jpg

They’re on the e- card site now if you’d like to send them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Autumnal Days

  1. Janet says:

    I immediately thought of Ecclesiastes 3 “For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven…”

    Autumn always reminds me of the passage of time, of change, of death leading to new birth.

    Love your photos and cards! Am looking forward to using them.

  2. Mimi says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I like Janet’s suggestion.

  3. John Bowden says:

    “By faith we understand that the world was framed by the word of God. . .” Heb 11:3

  4. ukok says:

    Janet, thank you for your lovely compliment!

    Mimi, thank you!

    John, that’s beautiful!

  5. John Bowden says:

    Wonderful choices, beautiful cards! You’re *really* good at this ya know!

  6. John Bowden says:

    P.S. what camera do you use?

  7. marlajayne says:

    I like Psalm 24:1: “The earth is the Lord’s, and the fulness thereof….”

  8. ukok says:

    John, thanks for your kind comment!

    I use a nikon camera 🙂

    Marlajayne,

    That is a beautiful verse, thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

