Mathetes Award

I’m very pleased to learn that Marie and Ginny have nominated me for the Mathetes Award. Thanks ladies! I’m delighted to have been chosen to receive this! I’m particularly chuffed because I’m lousy at Mathematics and it’s the only award I’ve ever had for ‘Math’ of any description.

Here’s some blurb explaining what a Mathetes Award is….

Its a brand new award being passed out. It is theMathetes Award, created by Dan King of Management by God to recognize those who take to heart the Great Commission and further God’s Kingdom by creating more disciples for Him. According to Dan mathetes is the Greek word for disciple. The rules for the award, as posted by it’s creator are as follows:In the spirit of this award, the rules are simple.

Winners of this award must pick five other “disciples” to pass it on to. As you pass it on, I just ask that you mention and provide links for (1)this post as the originator of the award (Dan King of management by God), (2) the person that awarded it to you, and then (3) name and sites of the five that you believe are fulfilling the role of a disciple of Christ.

Okay, now it’s my turn to choose disciples…and it’s possibly the closest I’ve ever come to emulating Christ…

Okay, let me just try to open this darn gold envelope….drumroll please….uh,oh….arrggghhheee….. quit the drumroll….. the envelope is stuck down real good…who licked this thang? Okay, someone pass me some scissors…right, now let’s try again….uh… ah… that’s better….now…drumroll please….aaaaaaaaaaaand the whiners winners, in no particular order, are…..

T.O of Lamland

Christine of The Simple and the Ordinary

John of Adjutorium Nostrum

Gabrielle of Contemplative Haven

Rob from Kyrie Eleison

Guys and Gals, you rock! At least, I think that’s what my american buddies say, over here we say ‘you’re wicked man’ (for full effect best said with cockney accent evenn if one doesn’t posess one)….in fact, we probably learned that from you guys too…okay, let’s use a non americanism….there really aren’t that many left in common usage here in the common land though….erm, okay, how about ‘you’re simply spiffing’? Yeah, that’ll do, you’re all simply spiffing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mathetes Award

  1. RobK says:

    Thanks, Deb!
    I will be posting my award sometime later today or tomorrow. And I think your blog is spiffing as well! And also wicked cool! 🙂

  2. Christine M says:

    Wow – Thanks, Deb. I’m honored. And you’re spiffing as well. And wicked cool and all that good stuff. Now I have to think about who to nominate!

  3. Gabrielle says:

    I’m honoured and humbled, Deb. I will try to post something as soon as I’m able. I too have met many disciples online, including yourself, and have been blessed in many ways by them.

Leave a Reply

