Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

I just had a few minutes to kill and thought I’d peruse the comments from fairly new acquaintences of Ukok’s Place. I knew there’d be one or two new’ish readers, but what do I find? Loads!

I am a very neglectful blogger. I don’t update my links regularly, I am terribly forgetful, I often even forget to respond to comments when I come in the room with the clear intention of doing so!

So here and now I’m going to make a note of the names and blogs of some of my new’ish blog-buddies who make this old heart happy when they leave me a comment or respond to a comment that someone else has made here. Thanks then to……
Scott

Therese

terry

Marie and Ginny

Marla Jane

Logtar

jannie b

: o)

Amber

Hidden One

Sandi

Anastasia

Jocelyne

Whitestonenameseeker

Clepsidra

Maryellen

Thanks for helping make this blogging thing a much more enjoyable experience than it would be without your blog-friendship!

God Bless you!

P.S Please don’t be miffed if I left you off, just add your name in the com box and I’ll add your name and a link to your blog, in the above post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

  1. Therese says:

    aww. Thanks Deb for that.

    I have a happy heart too because I have found another internet friend. LOL I have more friends on the internet than I do in real life.

  2. Alexa says:

    I’m just whizzing by the blogs on my blogroll to let ya’ll know that I’ve moved URLs – if you’re interested in keeping up with me, which I’m not presuming you are – but do hope you are! Here’s the link: Alexa

  3. Ukok says:

    Therese,

    I have more friends online than in real life to….I guess that says something about me!LOL

    Alexa,
    you know better than to say that LOL!!! I’m right there!

  4. marie says:

    Thanks Deb:)

    I take my hats off to mothers who are able to multi-task. I am hopeless at it and spend most of my time running around like a frazzled chook with her feathers messed up. LOL.

    *Scratches ground* LOL.

    God bless you:)

    Marie

  5. Scott says:

    Deb, I know what ya mean about friends online vs real life lol!

    Thanks for the shout out, been enjoying your bloggage very much!

    peace to you

  6. Thanx for the mention! 🙂

  7. what a nice positive thing to do…

  8. logtar says:

    After my first visit here I added your RSS to my reads. I think it is awesome that you are a Catholic blogger and I enjoy the way you write and tell your stories. Keep up the good work 🙂

  9. Alexa says:

    Deb – in order to change a template look on wordpress, I bought (for $15 US) the priviledge to do so under “options” – an upgrade.
    THEN I found out that you have to choose the sandbox template – and depending on which one you want (three column, two, right, left, etc.) you choose IT. After that, if you’ve chosen, say, a two column -left sidebar theme, you go hunting like I did here: http://www.sndbx.org/results/designs/
    and find a pretty two column -left sidebar design and download it. You have to save all the images in your flickr account or facsimile and then copy each image’s “direct link” and paste it into the CSS code that comes with the download – exactly where it tells you to, if you study the CSS style code. Save it. Copy it. Paste it into your wordpress CSS editing pane (after deleting what’s there, of course) preview and save.
    Some of the templates work better than others… I would be happy to do it for you if you wanted me to…but I’d need your account info, etc.
    There are lots of wordpress sandbox themes to be had – mine is called “picnic” – but not all of them are very pretty.
    God bless.
    Let me know if you need help.

  10. ukok says:

    Bless you, you darling woman! Thanks so much for the guidance, I’m going to think about it for a bit because I have to pay to keep my card site up and running, but I’ll let you know if I do go for it because I’ll need all the help I can get!

  11. Thanks for dropping by my blog! I have added you to my Catholic Friends’ blogs list so I can keep tabs easier! 🙂

    God bless,
    Heather

  12. ukok says:

    Heather that’s very kind of you. I must say, I’ve found your recent post’s particularly interesting, but then, I’m very passionate about Catechesis 🙂

    I look forwared to reading more…

  13. titus2woman says:

    You’ve only blessed me like, WAY more than you know! Your beautiful birthday card MADE MY DAY~I started with a HUGE grin! and now you’ve gone and linked to me twice~OH the bloggy love! and to think that I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this mornin’, and you’ve gone and made me SMILE! *THANK YOU!* for EVERYTHING! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  14. ukok says:

    Sandi,

    Reading your post’s and comments always makes me smile, thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

