Blogger Meme

I’ve been memed.

Rob kindly tagged me for this Blogger Meme, so without further ado….

1. Do you attend the Traditional Latin Mass or the Novus Ordo Mass?
I attend Mass where Jesus is truly present in the Eucharist. Jesus is not more present in one Mass than the other. The graces I receive are not more from one Mass than the other. I attend the Novus Ordo Mass and though I would one day like to experience the TLM I do not *get* all the rad trads banging on about the ‘irreverence’ of the Novus Ordo Mass (even when in a lot of cases they have not experienced irreverence in their own parishes but rather because TLM has almost become something of a ‘buzzword’!!!).

I fell in love with the beauty of the Novus Ordo Mass and it was foundational in my conversion experience. The thing is, it’s really not the Ordinary or Extraordinary form that matters most, what matters most is the individuals understanding of, preparation for and participation in the Mass.

2. If you attend the TLM, how far do you drive to get there?
N/A

3. If you had to apply a Catholic label to yourself, what would it be?
I detest labels.

4. Are you a comment junkie?
I love to receive comments on my posts and in my inbox! Interaction has always been what this blog is about.

5. Do you go back to read the comments on the blogs you’ve commented on?
Sometimes, though I suffer from considerable forgettfulness, so no, not very often.

6. Have you ever left an anonymous comment on another blog?
Not intentionally.

7. Which blogroll would you most like to be on?
I don’t want to be on anyone’s blogroll if they don’t want me on it.

8. Which blog is the first one you check?
My own.

9. Have you met any other bloggers in person?
Yes.

10. What are you reading?
This. ‘Reaching out’, ‘Inner Voice’, both by Henri Nouwen, ‘The Four Loves’ by C.S. Lewis, Jesus of Nazareth, by erm, Pope Benedict XVI…and more books too numerous to mention…..I start them and start reading something else….I quite often forget I’m already reading a book y’see…

Bonus Question! Has your site been banned by Spirit of Vatican II?
I have no idea and I’m not going to lose any sleep over it if I am or am not.

I tag:

Terry of Abbey Roads 2

Angela of Angela Messenger

Barb of SFO Mom

Melanie of My Little Patch of Sunshine

Gabrielle of Contemplative Haven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blogger Meme

  1. Melanie says:

    Thanks for tagging me!! I’ll post soon ; )

  2. Melody says:

    “I attend Mass where Jesus is truly present in the Eucharist.”
    My feelings exactly.
    I don’t know if this is still “de-lurking” week, but I just wanted to let you know that I enjoy reading your blog.
    Keep up the good work!

  3. Therese says:

    so who have you meet Deb?

  4. logtar says:

    This sounded more like a test than a meme 🙂

  5. ukok says:

    Melanie,

    take your time, there’s no pressure 🙂

    Melody,

    what a lovely thing to say, I’m so glad you left a comment, I look forward to *seeing* you again 🙂

    Therese,

    Now that’d be telling 😉

    Logtar,

    Exactly my first thought upon reading the questions!

  6. barbszy says:

    I’m all done. 🙂 Thanks for the tag!

Leave a Reply

