Adoringly Yours, O Lord

the-tabernacle.jpg

 

Lord, it’s no accident that when I cease to give you the place of honour in my life, my life ceases to reflect your life within me. Help me to find my way back to giving you your rightful place in my life. I once ached for the church doors to open so that I could kneel before you and adore you. Our hearts would find one another after a while – when I eventually managed to throw off the distractions and the doubts sent by the evil one – and I knelt before my God.

My breath would catch in my throat, as slowly my mind and heart were able to turn to you stripped bare of pretence and standing before you as though naked, I stopped trying to talk to you, and inexplicably our comunication flowed.

I love you, I hope I always will. O, help me to love you more!

I’m on my way to you this Saturday morning, even as I click ‘publish this post’. 

Adoringly yours

Deborah

p.s.  The image above is a photograph of the Tabernacle in my home parish!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Adoringly Yours, O Lord

  1. I am speechless – best blog entry EVER.

  2. Scott says:

    a beautiful prayer of praise Deb 🙂

  3. barbszy says:

    That first line says it all.
    Beautiful!

  4. Melody says:

    “How lovely is Thy dwelling place, O Lord of hosts!” (Ps. 84)

  5. Valerie says:

    Oh Deb, I love this post – it came at a time when it says all that I have wanted to say for the past few weeks to the Lord. Thank you, my friend!

  6. ukok says:

    Thanks all!

    Melody,

    I hadn’t intended making an E-Card of the above image but I think your fantastic comment leaves me with no choice!

Leave a Reply

