Walkies

I took the dog for an hour long walk yesterday…now she is only tiny, so she was actually foaming at the mouth on our return, in fact, she’s a titchy Yorkshire Terrier and here’s a picture of her…cute or what?

babygirl.jpg

All the walk long I was stooping to pick bit’s of bush and leaves and twigs off of her, but when we got home I discovered that she’d bought enough undergrowth home with her,  to be charged with doggy deforestation.

crown-of-thorns-and-other-bushy-things.jpg

 

Why oh why can’t she pilfer things that are actually worth keeping… like lost change…. paper money…. a bottle of OPI nail lacquer in my fave ‘Pinking of You’ nail colour….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Walkies

  1. John Bowden says:

    I just love animals altogether, so yes, she’s very cute. Two questions though:
    1) is she wet or is that her normal appearance
    2) what does “titchy” mean? (Tiny?)

    Its always fun to see someone walking their dog and the dog is lugging a piece of wood, or a rock, or something in their mouth. Dogs are just too funny.

    Give the little one loves from me will you? I miss my dog 😦 so much.

  2. ukok says:

    John,

    1. This is a picture of her after she’d had a bath.

    2. Titchy does indeed mean ‘tiny’. Well guessed!

    She bought all the undergrowth home on the underside of her belly and on her legs….since she’s so small she is very close to the floor. LOL!!!

    I’m so sorry for the loss of your beloved pet 😦

  3. LOL. That is so funny. Fo such a little (titchy!) dog she must have had several more ounces of weight with all that stuck to her. She must have been very tired, sweet thing. How good for both of you.

  4. ukok says:

    It was good for us both, Rosemary. I had to keep having my puffer (inhaler) every 20 minutes or so, but at least I didn’t foam at the mouth like my Bella!

  5. Terry says:

    Actually, the collection of twigs resembles some modern sculpture. Maybe your pooch is an artist? Cute doggie!

  6. tam says:

    Hi! You commented over at Sandi’s blog “always a work in progress” and offered prayer on my behalf. I wanted to thank you – that means a lot to me.

    Also, I have a Yorkie too! His name is Duke! He’s hilarious and one of our kiddos!

  7. ukok says:

    Tam, good to *meet* you. It is my pleasure to pray for you and yours – no ‘thank you’s’ are necessary, but they are greatly appreciated 🙂

    I know what you mean about yorkies being like children. My Bella has such a personailty….she’s really quite bizarre!

    God Bless you and thanks for taking the time to visit.

  8. ukok says:

    Terry,

    Well, if that’s modern art…. give me a Caravaggio any day!

  9. tam says:

    The honors mine..nice to meet you! I am really enjoying your blog here!

  10. ukok says:

    Tam,

    I’m so delighted that you’re enjoying things this side of the pond!

Leave a Reply

