Why I could never be minimalist

….. because I am clutter – nutter.

My desk… wouldn’t you just know it, there is a plate of food next to the monitor…I had the munchies while perusing facebook!

lounge-1.jpg

One of our 3 Bookcases of Movies and Series (I tidied this one for the photo)

lounge-3.jpg

Books, glorious books….(this is nothing – there’s tonnes all over the house!)

lounge-bookcase.jpg

some of our family stuff….

lounge-sideboard.jpg

… and that was just the briefest glimpse into this muddle I call home!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Why I could never be minimalist

  1. Melody says:

    Gee, that sort of looks like my place. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one! I have a cousin who is into Feng Shui, she would freak out if she saw how my house looks most of the time.

  2. Esther says:

    Deb, it looks cozy to me.

  3. Melody says:

    It looks cozy to me, too. That’s why I think Feng Shui is a lot of nonsense.

  4. marie says:

    Oh I love books and can’t throw them away. That means I have books everywhere LOL. I really think it does make a house a home.

    I have four book cases brimming over with books and am working on my DVD collection.

    LOL Melody for years I pronounced Feng Shui as fang shooie LOL!

    Peace:)

    Marie

  5. Jean says:

    Deb,

    I feel right at home looking at these photos – I ‘m always surrounded by books, papers, and snacks.

    Thanks for sharing – this is something else we have in common.

  6. Christine M says:

    Looks like a lovely – lived-in home – and those are the best kinds of home to live in 🙂

  7. Gabrielle says:

    I laughed out loud at the desk photo, it looked soooooo familiar! Love the title of your post, Deb!

  8. barbszy says:

    I like that little shrine you have set up on top of the desk. Beautiful!
    As to the rest, that’s not clutter. That’s LIFE. Guess I can’t be minimalist either. But maybe we are not all called to be so.

  9. Mimi says:

    Clutter is good, especially when it is books, pictures and icons!

  10. It looks very homey to me. Very familiar too:-) Looks like living is going on…..

  11. ukok says:

    It’s good to know that my home is a lot like yours, my friends. And of course, you are all quite right in saying that it looks homely and lived in….when I was a young mother, some of my friends didn’t allow their children to play with toys anywhere except in their bedrooms, I thought these friends houses were more like museums than houses. Completely unnatural if you ask me, give me a bit of clutter anytime 🙂

Leave a Reply

