Bloggin’ Blessing

Edited:~ It’s been pointed out to me that if a recipient chooses not to play the game, we’re stuffed, so I’ve ammended the number of recipients to hopefully allow some fluidity to the Bloggin’ Blessing game!

This is an e-card with a difference.

I hope that it becomes a means of blessing that you will enjoy bestowing upon others. My hope is that this becomes like the traditional tag game we all play on our blogs from time to time, except that the recipient can only tag one person and that the purpose of this exercise is to see how far this can go and how many people we can bless in the blogosphere .

In other words, rather than being a me me me meme, it’s actually all about someone else, which I suspect for most of us, will make a refreshing change.

It’d be great if we could stretch it all around the world, it would be like joining hands around the earth’s circumference, only electronically! But hey, that may be a little ambitious!

It’s going to be a slow game.

And that’s okay.

If all it encourages us to do is to spend five minutes in prayer for someone else and to brighten their day by letting them know that they touch our hearts and minds and souls, then isn’t it worth it even if it only reaches the end of the next bus stop?

I reckon so.

So how does it work?

While it is my wish to bless all who read this blog, for the purposes of starting this little endeavour it is necessary that I ‘bless’ 3 blogfriends, who may in turn ‘bless’ 3 blogfriends.

Let’s use a simple format, and let’s make it even simpler by suggesting that the recipient simply copies and pastes the following indented section when they become the recipient of a bloggin blessing themselves, as follows…

+++

roses.jpg

The idea… it’s a game of tag with a difference, rather than looking inwardly, we look outside ourselves and bless, praise and pray for one blog friend. By participating in this endeavour we not only make the recipient of the blessing feel valued and appreciated, but we are having some fun too. We’re going to see how far the bloggin’ blessings can travel around the world and how many people can be blessed! Recipients of a bloggin’ blessing may upload the above image to their sidebar if they choose to. If you recieve a bloggin’ blessin’ please leave a comment on this thread here so that we can rejoice in just how many blessings have been sent around the world!

I bless…. Jean, Esther and Barb

I bless Jean, Esther and Barb because. they each bless me with their committment, depth of faith, tenacity, knowledge and online ministry’s that are consistantly faithful to the teachings of the Church and in their allegiance to the Holy See.

A Prayer for Jean, Esther and Barbmay the blessing of almighty God, of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, come down upon you and remain with you forever. Amen.

+++

and that’s it, nearly…

So, all Jean, Esther and Barb now have to do is to;

a) bless 3 blog buddies each.
b) Include the ‘God Bless you’ image in their post.
c) Explain briefly why they are blessing the people they are blessing.
d) pray/include in the post the prayer for the recipients of the blessing.
e)The recipient/sender of a blessing should type in the com box of this very post that a blessing has been sent to them so we can keep track of how many blessings are being given. For easy reference a link to this post will make it into my sidebar.

Sounds a bit confusing, I know. But it could be fun, we’ll soon see!

Thanks for playing along!

The larger ‘God Bless you’ image can also be sent as an E-Card from my Credo Christian E-Cards website.

God Bless you!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

87 Responses to Bloggin’ Blessing

  1. Therese says:

    This is a fantastic idea Deb. Jean is a great blessing to the blogging community. Great choice.

  2. Esther says:

    Deb, this is a great idea. But I have one question. Can we bless one person now or do we have to wait until someone blesses us first?

  3. ukok says:

    Hi Esther,

    thanks for thinking of such a good question. I probably was at fault in not mentoning it more clearly. The idea at this point is that we all have to wait to be blessed, me included!

    So if Jean doesn’t get her skates on, maybe we’ll have to review this process and then we can all just have a bless-fest and bless who we want!

  4. Esther says:

    Wow! Thanks Deb! I thought you had a good choice with Jean…and Barb too but I really appreciate being blessed!! πŸ™‚

  5. Esther says:

    Ok done. Go look Deb πŸ™‚

  6. Jean says:

    Thanks for the blessing, Deb! This has been a busy day for me and I’ve come down with a virus, so I am a little late in getting started. Let me know if I goof up because I’m not thinking too clearly right now.

    God bless you!

  7. marie says:

    What a wonderful idea Deb and TY for Esther in nominating me. Like Jean I just hope I do it correctly.

    It is close to 110 degrees here, I cant think straight in this heat.

    Peace, JOY & Merry Christmas to ALL:)

    Marie

  8. Therese says:

    Thanks Deb for starting this. I thank Lisa at Episcopollyanna and Jean at Catholic Fire for passing on the blog blessing to me.

  9. barbszy says:

    Thank you for the blessing, Debbie!
    I’ve passed it along:
    http://sfomom.blogspot.com/2007/12/god-bless-you.html

  10. Easter A. says:

    Thanks for this wonderful blessing activity! “rather than looking inwardly, we look outside ourselves and bless, praise and pray for one blog friend ” – this is the part I love about this! Great job, Deb!

    I blessed 3 bloggers.

  11. alicethompson says:

    Therese at Aussie Coffee Shop has blessed me and I am blessing three more folks.

    Adrienne from Adrienne’s Catholic Corner

  12. Aimee says:

    I got blessed by Barb, and now I am passing the blessings along. Thank you!

  13. swissmiss says:

    I was blessed by Adrienne at Adrienne’s Catholic Corner and have passed along the blessings. Thank you and may God bless you all.

  14. I’ve been blessed by Aimee and I’ve passed it along too. Thank you so much for starting this. It’s fun and uplifting! Merry Christmas!!

  15. I’ve been blessed by God & by SwissMiss, and passed God’s Blessings on to 3 additional “victims” God reward you, as only He can!

  16. Hello, Deb,

    I was tagged by Jean, and have passed the blessing along:
    http://margmary.blogspot.com/2007/12/blogging-blessings.html

    God bless you, and Merry Christmas!

    Margaret Mary

  17. Michelle R says:

    I’ve been blessed and have passed it along.

  18. Archangel’s Advocate “blessed me” and in turn I blessed others.
    God Bless you with a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year.

  19. Pingback: The Divine Lamp » Blog Archive » I’ve been tagged for a bloggin’ blessing meme

  20. John Michael says:

    Thanks for the blessings blog. I was blessed by Theresa at http://aussiecoffeeshop.blogspot.com/

  21. Cy says:

    Thank you for starting this! πŸ™‚
    I was blessed by my Mom, and have passed it along.
    Merry Christmas!!!!

  22. Pingback: A Milestone « Wyrdbyrd’s Wyrld

  23. Terry says:

    I’m kind of confused – but I was blessed by Vincenzo. I have to figure out how to bless others now – I will re-read. But thanks for starting this and may God bless you – I pray you have a blessed Christmas.

  24. Michelle says:

    I’ve been blessed and have blessed 3 other bloggers as well. Thanks for starting this wonderful tag!

  25. Kaila says:

    I’ve been blessed and I blessed three people in return.

  26. abu daoud says:

    I, Abu Daoud, have officially been blessed. And while Blog Blessing Succession may not be quite as important as, say, Apostolic Succession, I’ll take what I can get πŸ™‚

    A blessed Christmas and inspiring Epiphany for you all, from your friends at isladom.blogspot.com.

  27. nicole says:

    Aimee blessed me and I finally got around to passing it on. This is lovely–thanks.

  28. scoutdog says:

    Hi, you don’t know me, but I was blessed by wyrdbyrd (or Gartenfische. I have two blogs, and though I came over from my blog http://www.faithincommunity.blogspot.com, I’m logged on under my dog’s blog, Scout.

    Anyway, great game! and I tagged three people over at my place.

    Thanks for the blessing!

  29. Pingback: Rowan blessed ME! « Scout’s Food for Thought

  30. Steve says:

    I was blessed by Diane and have bless three people in return. Thanks for this lovely opportunity.

  31. yogamum says:

    I was blessed and have passed it on!

  32. Mark says:

    I have been blessed, and I’m working on passing it on.

  33. Wyldth1ng says:

    I have been blessed.

  34. DogBlogger says:

    I was blessed by Scout and have passed it on to a cat, a dog, and a human. Thanks!

  35. tova says:

    i was blessed by Karen who was blessed by yogamum! this is beautiful! i thank you!

  36. Yogagirl says:

    I am delighted to have been blessed by the not at all cranky, Tova. What a wonderful thought to share! I wish everyone a very, happy New year and healthy, prosperous 2008!

    XOXO

  37. what a wonderful idea Deb. Blessings on you

  38. Fr. Valencheck says:

    The blessings made it to Cleveland, OH. Thanks for providing the means to bless others!

  39. Pingback: Oh, I’ve been blessed :) « tides and seasons of my secret life

  40. moonymaid says:

    It made it all the way to Sofia, Bulgaria. But pssst, that’s a secret πŸ™‚
    I was blessed by Kirsten, who was blessed by our sweet friend Wyrdbyrd.

  41. LilyBug says:

    Thank you for the blessings. I can use all the blessings I get!

  42. Julie says:

    Fr. V. (above) blessed me and I’m passing it on, too. πŸ™‚

    God bless, and Happy New Year from Minnesota, USA!

  43. uncle jim says:

    And, like Julie above, I received my blessing from Fr. V. It must be his confessor’s heart that he has chosen Julie and me – we both cherish his friendship.

  44. JustMe says:

    Fr. Valencheck blessed me, and I’ve passed it on to Stephen Hand of The Bride and the Dragon, Gabrielle of Contemplative Haven, and Deacon Dan Wright of Deacon Dan Wright. See it all here. Gosh, I hope I did it correctly! God bless you, Deb, and a peaceful holy new year for you and all your wonderful yours.

  45. maryadrienne1 says:

    I’ve been blessed, again. Uncle Jim realized how badly I need the help:)

  46. wyrdbyrd says:

    Blessed by Jan and Tova!!!!

  47. Pingback: LGFI: Letting Go (Yes, Again), Friendship, Intention | De Die In Diem

  48. BookGal says:

    I’ve been blessed and am passing it along!

  49. The Judge says:

    I’ve been blessed here in Upstate New York thanks to uncle jim from Muncie, Indiana. Came on a good day, too.

  50. morphinelife says:

    I have been blessed by De Die In Diem (beautiful suprise) and I will be passing it along through the blogs and also to my wife and sons as they have had a hard few days recently. Trent

  51. Elena says:

    The blessing has reached me in Akron Ohio! It’s just like you Deb to come up with something as sweet and lovely as this! Thanks Tracy for blessing me with it.

    I just sent it on to my three selections!

    Elena

  52. Jaimie says:

    I just found my blessing! It was hiding in an old post! I will bless three more!

  53. Okay, I’m late to play, but finally am following through!
    I’m blessing Beth, Dana, and one more but her blogs private to I’ll tweak that….what a great idea!

    Kathryn

  54. Pingback: Blessed be the Bloggers « T with Honey

  55. twithhoney says:

    I was blessed by Aimee@The Mother Load and finally got around to blessing 3 more bloggers.

  56. Laura W. says:

    I was blessed by Jane and am passing it along! Thank you!

  57. Denise says:

    Blessed by Jane here too… and I just blessed 3 more πŸ™‚

  58. Moanna says:

    Blessed by Mary P Jones, at A Room of Mama’s Own, I’ve just blessed 3 more.

    Great idea. Thank you.

  59. Kathy says:

    I’ve been blessed.

  60. Wendy says:

    I’ve been blessed and passed it on to three others

  61. Hillgrandmom says:

    Been blessed by Onedia

  62. Hillgrandmom says:

    Can we bless more than 3 people?

  63. padma says:

    God bless you too!What a nice tag.

  64. shelli says:

    Almost forgot to let you know – I was blessed, and I passed it on to 3 other bloggers.

  65. Pingback: Bloggin’ Blessin’ Success! « … Ukok’s Place …

  66. storyteller says:

    Recently I received the Bloggin’ Blessing Buddha and have shared it with three others here:
    http://sacredruminations.blogspot.com/2008/01/blessings-thanks-yous-and-more-awards.html

    In addition, I shared some other awards and this May You Be Blessed video link that I received in email recently in the same post. http://www.blessyoumovie.com/

    I love THIS idea as well … and look forward to receiving and passing along blessings indefinitely.
    Hugs and blessings,

  67. Nanditha says:

    hi this is a beautiful tag!
    I was nblessed by krystyna.

  68. Pingback: On A Limb with Claudia » Blog Archive

  69. Thank you for creating this chance to bless people. I have changed it a bit and given the award to the Everyday Kindness community (www.everyday-kindness.com). I’ve been so amazed and overwhelmed at the beautiful things that people have done in the last month. They are blessings working around the world to make the world a little kinder place.

    Thank you again for your work and efforts!

    Claudia at http://www.on-a-limb.com and http://www.everyday-kindness.com

  70. Britni says:

    I was given a blessing by Southern Girl Rambling.

  71. I received a blessing from Bastet at

    http://parentingtales.blogspot.com/2008/02/bloggin-blessing.html

    Thank you for starting this! I’ll be passing it on this Sunday sometime.

  72. ukok says:

    Thanks for keeping this going folks!

  73. Pingback: Bloggy Love

  74. RennyBA says:

    Just want you to know that it works! I got my blessings today from Chuck and have listed it on my Awards page.

    Since new here: Hello from Norway and i wish you a wonderful week πŸ™‚

  75. ukok says:

    So glad that you are all enjoying participating in this blessing!

  76. The blessing has arrived in Tasmania (from Arizona)… I have sent it on it’s merry way to Holland, Novia Scotia, Kentucky, England and South Australia… The picture has changed but the blessing and the idea remains the same…

    cheers Kim πŸ™‚

  77. Maggie says:

    I received this wonderful blessing, and it really touched me. I’ve passed it along to someone who has also touched my heart. Thanks for starting this awesome thing!

  78. Sarah R. says:

    Great idea, Deb! I’m waaaaaay behind on getting my post up, but here it is.

    Thanks for getting this started and rolling. πŸ™‚

  79. Pingback: Blogger Blessings : Mark Time

  80. Pingback: SWEET AND KIND THOUGHTS PASSED ALONG! « Onedia in the Ozarks

  81. Pingback: SWEET AND KIND THOUGHTS PASSED ALONG!

Leave a Reply

