We wish you a doggie Christmas!

Today I thought it would be fun to get the dogs together to snap a few doggie Christmas pics and trying to get the shots below took me right back to the end of the 1980’s when I was working at a professional portrait photographer. When I used to work in the studio all those years ago I found the most unpredictable subjects to photograph were animals and small children (not unpredictably) and my goodness, things haven’t changed much!

I forgot just how much fun and frustration animals were to ‘shoot’, especially when there were three or four together, same with photographing children, especially babies….one would be throwing up while the other would be smiling beautifully for the camera.

Classic!

The most boring and unchallenging thing I think I ever photograped professionally was a selection of dried flower arrangements for a lady’s floristry business….but hey, I bet she is still in business and me, well I never went back to my career in photography after I became pregnant with my daughter 17 years ago.

Now I’m not the greatest photographer in the world and I don’t have the greatest tools for the job, but I do hope you’ll enjoy these snaps. If you know a pet lover you can even send them as Doggie Christmas E-Card’s from my Credo Christian E-Card website.

Enjoy!

a-bella-merry-christmas.jpg
My Baby Bella
very-merry-christmas.jpg
Hollie
have-a-very-merry-christmas.jpg
Mollie
a-very-doggy-christmas.jpg
The Terrible Trio
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We wish you a doggie Christmas!

  1. Antonia says:

    aw! they’re adorable! I didn’t know you had 3 doggies!
    How did you manage to keep their little Santa hats on?!

    xxx

  2. Valerie says:

    Cute!

    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year!

Leave a Reply

