Lucky 7 Meme

T.O and Jean tagged me with the Lucky Seven Meme and though I feel thoroughly exposed of all my secrets after all this time of blogging, I’ll try to think of something I haven’t already told you….

The rules are as follows:

1) Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2) Share 7 facts about yourself that you think most people don’t know.
3) Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.

1. There’s a pimple party going on, on my chin. Yep, for some reason I have more spots at nearing 40 than I ever did as a teen. I’m sure you really wanted to know that.

2. I just had a beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered.

3. I’m very anxious that I won’t find more working hours that are conducive to my continuing to be around for my children (and as a single mum, they need me around a lot of the time).  By spring ’08 I need to be working more hours a week and with no potential job prospects and no qualifications to speak of, the future looks dim with regard to employment opportunities. Who is the patron saint of employment, anyone know?  Is there an ’employment prayer’?

4. I have no ‘best friends’.

5. When I received the bouquet of flowers earlier, I was kind of hoping that I had a secret admirer. The flowers were from a thoughtful friend and I am very grateful both for the friend and for the flowers. Thank you God.

6.  Some days I really do wonder if I might just be more than a little bit insane. Really.

7.  I would never go swimming in public.

I tag :

Antonia

Audrey

AutumnRose

Christine

Jennifer

John

KM

play if you will, and don’t if you won’t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lucky 7 Meme

  1. O says:

    #4 … gosh…
    #7…amen (I refer to myself)…

    I guess that’s as close as I get to doing a meme.

  2. Alexa says:

    Dear Deb,
    I wish you, as does Rob (and Rocky of course, if he knew) and your lovely family all the best this Christmas Season. I will keep you in our Rosary intentions (as I have in the past) insofar as employment prospects are concerned – and with your health, your safety and happiness.
    I also want you to meet a good single Catholic man this year. I think that would be great. I don’t want him to be “secret” at all! I want him to fall head over heels in love with you! How’s that for a Christmas wish??? I’m just warning you so if you see some handsome hunka burnin’ Catholic love stalking around your place – you’ll know it’s just Alexa and her prayers a’workin.
    God bless you – and thanks again for your lovely card and bookmark.
    Rob is writing out our cards now (I went on strike this year) – so you may get one from us afterall!
    Alexa

  3. ukok says:

    Owen, you crack me up! This is indeed the closest I think I’ve ever seen you get to doing a meme.

    #4 isn’t the problem some might think. I have a few very good friends and excellent support from my immediate family members.

    # *ukok high fives Owen*

  4. ukok says:

    Bless you Alexa

    What a lovely heartwarming message! Oh yes, if it is God’s will for my life then I will accept His sending me my own ‘St. Joseph’ (guess it’s the right time of year to be prayin’ about this and all) in 2008…but if its not things are supposed to go for me, that’s okay too.

    I try to trust that God knows my needs better than I do, but you know, it’s kind of like the night I gave birth to my son, 12 years ago.

    (men might want to tune out now)

    I was so distraught with the tension of living in a home where my then partner showed so little love and respect for me and I was so heavily burdened both with anxiety and with pregnancy and I had loads of pain all the time towards the end of the pregnancy and finally, in floods of tears on yet another night, I lay on my bed and cried myself asleep saying to God that I didn’t believe the baby was ever coming out! I recall saying to God that the only way I would believe I was in labour was if my waters broke while I was asleep.

    I woke up in the middle of the night in a really wet bed.

    My partner, an extremely tidy person, spent most of the early hours of that morning mopping the amniotic fluid off the kitchen floor as I paced the room trying to get to grips with the contractions!

    So, how is this similar to my philosophy on a man?

    I said to God a while back, ‘no pressure or anything, but unless you’re prepared to send me a spouse, please don’t bother at all’.

    I’m still waiting.

    Which means something, but as yet I’m not sure what.

    Happy Blessed Christmas to you and Rob and Roc and George and thanks so very much for your continued friendship and support throughout 2007 and for the years before that too.

    (((big hugs)))

  5. JustMe says:

    Funny you should mention St. Joseph above, for he is the patron saint of all workers (re your q #3).

    🙂 Gosh, you’re a youngster, yet. It’s exciting!

    A happy Christmas to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

