How it is right now

Three things I want to mention.

The first is something that I can’t mention, but want to.  It would be unprofessional of me to do so though, and so I can’t. Though I want to.  But I will beg your prayers.  I’m experiencing a situation that is quite  upsetting, the outcome of which may  dramatically affect my finances for the worse, and I’m already in dire straits where my economical equilibrium is concerned. I can’t tell you how difficult things are in one particular area of my life and how unfairly I feel I am being treated.  I would say more, I know this is cryptic, I just can’t go there though, I hope you’ll understand. Somehow.

The second thing is about family.  Things are tough right now.  I spent a lot of yesterday in tears over one of my children.  I can’t go into details here, but let’s just say that I’m tying a not in the end of my ‘mental’  rope and hanging on as tight as I can, lest I fall.

Third thing is….I have big problems with my internet connectivity and am expecting to experience significant internet interruption from Sunday onwards. I have no idea when the problem will be resolved and while I won’t mind not blogging, not having access to the internet will perturb me!

I may be able to get online at friends and family members homes, but I have no alternative access here at home.  I was hoping to have gotten back to comments and emails after my Christmas break, but feel so overwhelmed right now that I have been unable to do so. For as long as I have internet access I will continue to try to blog , but I wanted to give you fair warning that it could all just go kaput at any time and I ask you to please not think I’m being a funny bugger if one day I’m online and the next I’m not, one day emailing with you and the next I’m not.  This is largely beyond my control.

Okay, I think that’s it for now.

Please know that you are in  my thoughts and prayers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to How it is right now

  1. JustMe says:

    Please know that you are in ours as well, Deb and family.

    Hang in there. This, too, shall pass. Whatever it is. Seriously. Even death itself only prepares us for Life. Seems that almost everyone is under some sort of assault or other. You can handle it.

  2. Valerie says:

    Well, you and yours are certainly in my prayers, Deb. Wish there was some way I could reach out and give you a hug, and help you out in some way with your problems right now. You know I’ve “been there” with the kid situatuation, so please feel free to email me if you want to. Hang on!

  3. O says:

    Love you as a brother in Christ. Thinking of you on this side of the pond.

  4. Melanie says:

    Deb, You’re in my prayers. Hoping all resolves in a positive manner for you & yours 😉

  5. Jean says:

    Deb,

    I’m praying for your special intention. Please keep us updated.

    God bless you and keep you in His loving care.

  6. Deb, may Saint Joseph be interceding for you. You are in my prayers. We don’t need to know the details to pray. Saint Michael the Archangel, please pray for Deb.

  7. Antonia says:

    Oh gosh that all sounds truely very difficult & pretty stressful. 😦
    I will pray for you. I hope everything gets sorted out soon for the best.
    God Bless
    -x-x-x-

    ps- thanks for the message you left me!!

  8. mimima says:

    Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy.

  9. Angels around you and yours, Deb. After this hard place, there will come a peace and a rescue and a thanksgiving. Trust me, I know. Just like we pray the mysteries of the Rosaries on different days, the Glorious ones are comes after the dark ones. Just hold on girl!

    Prayers on the wing.

  10. ukok says:

    If anyone thinks it’s sad to have more internet friends than *real* ones (though you are all real so that sounds stupid!)I’d just have to tell them how very much you all mean to me, your support and encouragement at this very difficult time in my life, well, it sounds cliched, but you really don’t know how much it means to me.

    Thank you all, from the bottom of my heart.

    God Bless you all.

    I may just be able to squeeeze one more post out of this internet connection, before the planned interruption in a few hours time, I think it’s time to give something back to you, how about another little competition ?

    Blessings to you all!

    ((((hugs))))

  11. Certainly will pray for you…

  12. John Bowden says:

    Deb, my prayers and especially my rosaries will be for you, your children, and peace of mind and heart.

    I highly recommend St. Francis de Sales prayer. I posted it some time back at http://www.stblogsparish.com/2007/10/god_touches_our_lives_in_many.php

    Scroll to the end of the post for the prayer. God love you. John

  13. prayers ascending

    and my apologies for not having been in touch (not even a Christmas card – I know, I’m hopeless!)

    love you 🙂 God’s got you in the palm of His hand. life is unfair often- but He will not let you fall through the crack. He loves you with an everlasting love, and that conquers all – somehow. It isnt’ always easy to trust that though- so especial prayers for your faith right now. He IS faithful.

  14. Gabrielle says:

    Sorry to read this, Deb. You have so many friends praying for you. Hang in there, and allow all of these prayers to buoy you up now.

  15. Valerie says:

    Just stopping by to let you know I’m still thinking about you and praying for you!

    Love, Val

Leave a Reply

