New Year Handcrafted Card Competition

This is just my small way of saying thank you for your continued friendship, support and encouragement. All who leave comments in the com box of this very post will be entered into a draw to win the following selection of 5 handcrafted notelets made by yours truly (envelopes included).

You may remember that in June 07 Lorna won my handcrafted card giveaway, and this past Christmas Antonia won the Christmas  card competition… well, what better way to start the new year than with another giveaway?

The draw will close in one months time, at midnight on the 5th February ’08 … the winner will be chosen using a random number generator as has been done in my previous card competitions. You have to be in it to win it so why not have a go!

How to make the notelets….

Step 1. Emboss an image on card

embossing-outline.jpg

Step 2. Set an eyelet in the tag

set-an-eyelet.jpg

Step 3. Stamp image on tag

stamp-an-image.jpg

Step 4. Colour in the image

colour-it-in.jpg

Step 5. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. (well there are 5 notelets in this collection)
array-of-stamped-flowers.jpg

Step 6. Add scriptural message inserts  inside the cards (non Christians might not want to enter this competition) & then stamp up a card to stick the tag onto…

notelets-to-go.jpg

Voila!

Remember, all you have to do to be in with a chance of winning is to just leave a comment in the comment box of this very post and this nice little selection of 5 handcrafted notelets could be winging their way to you before you know it…. and don’t worry about me maybe not sending them outside of the UK where I live, these are good to go anywhere in the world.  My treat.

Be Blessed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to New Year Handcrafted Card Competition

  1. Janet says:

    oooh….these are beautiful!

    Janet in Toronto

  2. O says:

    Well, I couldn’t resist, eh.

  3. They are lovely. You are very creative, Deb. Count me in. Thanks!

  4. Melanie says:

    please count me in! nak!

  5. antoniasworld says:

    aw! I won’t enter this one to give everyone else a higher statistical chance of winning (one less ‘competitor’), but they do look very pretty!!

    -x-x-

  6. Fleur says:

    I’m game 😉

  7. barbszy says:

    Wow, I had no idea of how you do embossing! That looks really cool (and fun!) You do beautiful work.

  8. RobK says:

    Pick me! Pick me!
    🙂

    Know that you and yours are in our prayers.

  9. They look very nice.

    I’m having trouble sleeping tonight so I thought I’d visit and catch up with your posts.

    Take care, Sis

  10. AutumnRose says:

    Ooooh, me please, they’re gorgeous! 😀

  11. Renee says:

    Me, too. I’ve got a contest going on at my place, too, so stop by. I am begining another icon workshop Deb. Wish you lived close by!

  12. John Bowden says:

    A chance to have some of your handiwork! Who could pass up the opportunity. Prayers continue! +JMJ+ John

  13. Ukok says:

    Hi folks,

    just want to let you know I have no internet connection at home whatsoever! I am just popping online while at my Mum and Dad’s house. sorry but am unable to stay on long, I have to try to sort out my internet problems and have only a short time online so can’t respond to comments, emails or even log in to WordPress over here at Mum’s!

    Take care all and I’ll be back as soon as I can.

    Love n hugs

    Deb’s X

  14. Happy New Year Deb – full of the JOY of the Lord

    I’d like to enter. If I win I’d like them to be posted to a friend as a random act of kindness. Would that be ok?

  15. Jennifer says:

    Those are beautiful, you did a great job.

  16. Scott says:

    so creative, and what a time to come back to blogging for me 🙂 My wife is a very creative gal like you are… makes tags, scrapbooks, anything…

    I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!

    Scott

  17. Ukok says:

    still no internet and home, could be days or even weeks before I get internet in my home up and running again.

    I’m so glad for all the comments and emails though, I’m just reading them all while I have a cuppa with mum and dad over at their house. Hope you all have a wonderful 2008!

    God Bless you! And thanks for stopping by even though there is nothing new to read here lately.

    (((hug)))

  18. Fleur says:

    Hope you will be back online soon. Just wanted to give you my blogaddress too. Long long ago you asked if I had one and I recently started one. Enjoy!

  19. Melanie says:

    Hi, Deb! Just checking in to see if you might be back yet! Hope the internet at home gets resolved soon 😉

  20. teresa_anawim says:

    They are gorgeous. I’d love to enter too!

  21. Maggieclitheroe says:

    Very impressive craftwork. Count me in too please!

  22. ukok says:

    Ooh, this is getting exciting, I can hardly wait to do the draw 🙂

  23. Mary Rose says:

    Hello, I am so glad I found this beautiful blog. I was awarded a “Blessings award” and wanted to find out who statred that beautiful award. So I followed the award back to here.. This blog is truly such a delight. Being a Catholic it has special meaning. Thank you so much for being here. These tags are so lovely.
    I’m off to see and read more of this blog.
    God bless you! ~Mary~ IsabellasCloset

Leave a Reply

