Novena to St. Joseph

Please also see my free St. Joseph E-Cards here

st-michael-card-1.jpg stmichael-card-2.jpg

I mentioned the other day that I received a beautiful letter and prayer card from my equally beautiful blog buddy Alexa, but I want to share them with you because I would like to invite you to participate in praying the Novena to St. Joseph with me. The Novena is prayed on 9 consecutive mornings and though you can start it whenever you want to, I’m going to begin mine this very morning (Wednesday).

It would be great if some of my blog buddies could let me know in the combox that they are joining in too. Where a few gather together in Christ’s name and all that good stuff!

The words of the novena are on the image below, just click it and the image will enlarge to make it more easily readable. It says on the bottom of the card that no intention has ever been refused, in that case can anyone guess what I will be praying for?

Well it’s the wrong side of midnight so I’m going to bed now or I won’t have the energy to pray when I get up in a few hours time! And please give me a nudge if I don’t mention this each day, because up to now me and novena’s have not been a good mix. I often forget to continue with them after the first few days, distracted by life and all that…

st-joseph-prayer-card.jpg st-joseph-prayer-card-prayer.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Novena to St. Joseph

  1. Alexa says:

    I am so touched, Deb, that these cards meant so much to you. It makes me realize that sometimes I actually respond to the grace of the Holy Spirit when I think to do something so simple and easy.

    I’m about as good as you when it comes to remembering to doing novenas. The only one I ever remember having done successfully is the one to St. Rita of Cascia before George died – and that was a phenomenal experience – I guess I’m hesitant to push my “luck”? I don’t know.

    At any rate, I’ll try as well – and to remember to remind you! LOL

    I picked St. Joseph for obvious reasons – and because I figured you could use a man like him around the house.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Deb!
    Hello! I want you to know that I come here and
    read and I come here and pray every now and
    then…I never forget you…ask Alexa.
    I have alot on my plate too right now, but you
    know, I am so happy to know you and have
    you a part of my life. It has helped soo much.
    I’ll try to frequent again, more often, but I do
    pray. God’s peace be with you and a very dear
    hug to you. Okay? 🙂
    Love, Suzanne

  3. Suzanne says:

    I will pray this with you, Deb.
    Suz

  4. Melanie says:

    I’ll join you! I was about to start a novena to Mary, the Undoer of Knots — but I’ll pray this one to St. Joseph! DH desperately needs prayers for income opportunities!

    I use Google calendar to help me remember novenas. I set up the event, and then have it send me an email reminder every morning.

  5. I will join in as well. Last week at Secular Franciscans, my patron for the year was chosen for me: St. Joseph! So what better time to start a novena?

  6. Maggieclitheroe says:

    We all love Saint Joseph, I’ll try and join you in this novena. For your intentions, and those of my family.
    God Bless.

  7. John says:

    By all means! I’ll be joining in – for Deb’s intentions, those of all who are praying the novena, and of course, my own!
    +JMJ+

  8. ukok says:

    It’s wonderful that I won’t be alone in praying the novena. I know the usual way of praying a novena is to end it on the feast day of the saint, but I would have to wait until March the 10th to do that and I am too impatient to wait that long!

    Please be assured that I am praying for all of your intentions.

    God Bless you!

  9. Owen says:

    Joining you for the intentions noted here and for my own.

  10. Owen says:

    As I made this and the above post it is Wednesday 7:35 PM EST so I don’t know why it showed as Thursday. My computer clock is correct to the time zone I am in. Anyway, the Lord can handle the discrepancies.

  11. KC says:

    Deb,

    I’m like you when it comes to novenas (so far, my record stands at 8 days…) but this one is lovely, and I too will be asking the good saint’s intercession.

    Thanks for giving us the opportunity to pray with you!

  12. Renee says:

    That is a prayer I say often, so I will say it every morning for 9. I missed this am, but will say it tonight, since God is outside of time and all that. Thanks for sharing your inspiration!

  13. JustMe says:

    I’m praying, too, Deb.

  14. AutumnRose says:

    I am joining in, too 🙂

  15. ukok says:

    So far so good, I have prayed it consequtively for the last 4 days….will I remember to continue for the next 5 though……

  16. Pingback: 6th Day of Novena to St. Joseph « … Ukok’s Place …

  17. Pingback: 9th Day of Novena to St. Joseph « … Ukok’s Place …

  18. colleen says:

    please pray for colleen ontko to get a good job, for her to have disipline to do her studies, for her to retain all that she is learning, for God to bring good friends into her life, and for well-being, and to make this move easy.

    pray for John Ontko to be able to learn his job well. for his peace, protection, well-being, favor, graces, health, intentions, support, God’s loving protection to cover him and his family and to give him and his wife a baby of their own.

    pray for Elizabeth Marasco for her company to get good jobs and for her not to lose her home. for protection for her and her family, for their well-being, peace, graces, well-being, blessing, support, and for their needs and intentions.

  19. ukok says:

    Colleen, I am praying for the intentions you mention here.

    God Bless you!

  20. Anne says:

    Hai
    I am impressed by the image.I will pray along with you

  21. Monica says:

    I’ll start mine tomorrow morning. I came across an article that St Joseph is the best intercessor for those who are trying to sell their property. We’ve been trying to sell our residential lot for 3 years now and still no good buyers.
    Please include my petition in your prayers.
    Thanks a lot.

  22. ukok says:

    Anne, that’s great! How did you get on?

    Monica, i will remmeber your intention in my prayers.

  23. Baumbach says:

    hi, i like this topic, could you pls send email about detaily information tnx admin@iphaber.com

  24. Kathleen Frances Mary Micheal Bernard says:

    St.Joseph I Love You Thank you KInd Sir for Its a wonderful life……………..St. Joseph Saved my LIfe in 1997 in American Samoa at my Uncles house…………ask me how I will tell you……….or Visit,
    Graceforkathleen.faithweb.com

Leave a Reply

