How sad am I ?

It says something about the non-existance of my social life, when I tell you that it took me over an hour to put on my makeup and ‘do’ my hair when I was invited to go along to a 6th Form (college) open evening for prospective students. The prospective student being my daughter.

I’m not sure if it took me so long to get ready because I’m so out of practice at tarting myself up, or worse still, because I was so excited about going out in the evening and wanted to look half way decent!

How sad am I?

On second thoughts….don’t answer that….

moi.jpg

Any other ‘sad’ people out there?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How sad am I ?

  1. AutumnRose says:

    No, not sad ~ you did it so as not to embarrass your daughter really. It was an act of generosity 😉

  2. AutumnRose says:

    …and I said that with my tongue firmly in cheek…not saying you are embarrassing (puts down shovel!) just identifying as a mother of girls! 🙂

  3. John Bowden says:

    and I’ll be you looked just great after all that fuss and worry.

    Sorry AutumnRose but I’ve got to admit you had me laughing so hard (“(puts down shovel!)”) I had tears rolling down my cheeks!

  4. Valerie says:

    Actually, I was thinking how beautiful you looked in your photo! 🙂

  5. ukok says:

    AR, you’re quite right, my dear! Thank you for making me think about it in a different way that doesn’t make me seem so sad 🙂

    John, that bit about the shovel cracked me up to!

    Val, that’s cos it’s a head shot 🙂 You’re too kind, which is why you are so lovely.

  6. Antonia says:

    I think you looked lovely!

  7. deb says:

    I just chanced on your blog and wanted to say what a lovely picture, even if it is just a head shot. I hate having my picture taken, especially since I am no longer as skinny as I once was (lots of issues with body image) or as young (56). I hate people telling me how nice I look when I know what I look like. So when I say it is a lovely picture, just suck it up and enjoy it 🙂 Bask in the glory.

Leave a Reply

