Give to my worthy cause….

I’m currently compiling and editing our parish magazine, may I be cheeky and ask if you have a good Lenten/Easter themed post that I can use in it? It doesn’t have to be current. I will of course accredit any article to you by name and I will gladly send you a copy if your article makes it in to the magazine. A medium to longish article would be good, but not too long! 2 pages of A4 or approx 1,000 words max. We’re not talking glossy mag here, just your bargain basement type. So don’t expect EWTN to be knocking on your door for an interview! Please put the link to your Lenten/Easter article/blog post in the com box if you are happy to participate.

As the editor I do have to bear in mind size, suitability etc, so please don’t be offended if I don’t choose your reflections or stories for this particular edition. I’m always on the look out for articles for the other seasons of the liturgical year too, so if you have something that you feel could make interesting reading to your fellow catholics, why not email me at dashere4u AT (replace with@) yahoo.co.uk with a link?

Many Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Give to my worthy cause….

  1. Cathy Keller says:

    Good morning. I have been guided to your blog by SuzyQ. I’m glad to be here. You have a delightful “place”. I’m glad to have met you. I wish you success with your Lenten project. I know the Spirit will provide!

  2. ukok says:

    I’m so glad you came Cathy, I look forward to visiting your blog 🙂

  3. Hi,
    Here is a post on “why attend the Easter Vigil” that I’d be happy to share.

  4. ukok says:

    Barb, I don’t mean to badger you but I can’t find the post you refer to , can you point me in the right direction please? thanks!

  5. Oh DUH, it would help if I included the link. Sorry about that!!!
    http://sfomom.blogspot.com/2007/04/why-easter-vigil.html

Leave a Reply

