Seek and you will find – Credo Christian E-Cards

I’m feeling crumby. There will be no Mass attendance and ashes on my forehead today. The children and I have been sick with high temperatures, headaches, coughs and colds for the past four days (I missed Sunday Mass too and know that I am very much in need of the Eucharist). I feel quite deprived that I won’t begin Lent as I had hoped, but must accept that first and foremost I am a mother with the responsibilty to care for the children God has blessed me with. Looks like the little sacrifices have begun already then.

As the e-card below states, ‘seek and you will find’. Let’s pray for one another that we will each find what our souls thirst for as we journey through Lent together.

seek-and-you-will-find.jpg

To send this or another of my E-Cards, please visit my other site –

Credo Christian E-Cards.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Seek and you will find – Credo Christian E-Cards

  1. Hope you are all better soon..

  2. John says:

    There seems to be no dearth of illness this winter … hope you all feel better soon. I’d recommend a “Spiritual Communion” as some consolation for having to miss the Holy Mass and receiving Our Lord. +JMJ+ John

  3. Mimi says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry you are sick. Prayers. And, may it be a profitable and peaceful Lent for you, my friend!

  4. bindhiya says:

    Hope and pray you all feel better soon.
    love
    bindi

  5. Renee says:

    God asked from you the gift of service, and you gave in love. It sounds like you are off to a good lent. Blessings!

  6. Cathy Keller says:

    My goodness…My prayer for you healing soon!!

  7. teresa_anawim says:

    May you ALL have a quick recovery.
    It is just now reaching this area.

  8. ukok says:

    Thank you so much for your prayers and well wishes, we’re still quite poorly with flu type symptoms. Hopefully we will be well for Sunday!

Leave a Reply

