9th Day of Novena to St. Joseph

Those of us who began our Novena to St. Joseph last Wednesday, now conclude our request for his intercessory prayers. I am rather pleased that I managed to remember to continue with it for the full nine days and I have enjoyed the opportunity of praying for your intentions too. PLEASE let me know if your novena intention comes to fruition – of course we don’t always see the tangible fruits of our prayers in this lifetime, but sometimes we do, so please let me know if it does!

God Bless you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 9th Day of Novena to St. Joseph

  1. God bless you too and may your prayers be answered in God’s time.

  2. Owen says:

    I completed the novena today. Since beginning I have sensed some assistance in a particular area of need related to employment. At weekly Confession my penance on Tuesday was to pray for St. Joseph’s intercession. How fitting as I was already praying to him.

    I admit to having more than one intention in mind. I believe I will continue on…

  3. Melanie says:

    Thanks, Deb! May all our prayers come to fruition in God’s time. I have felt more at peace about my intentions — and that alone is a blessing!

  4. John Bowden says:

    Deb, can’t count the number of times I’ve resolved to make a novena to St. Joseph and not done it or it fizzled out because I lacked the discipline to carry it through (as with many other things!). Thanks for prompting. I’ll confess that I used a different novena prayer however and I used my Google calendar to send email reminders which included the prayer – that made it very easy not to miss! +JMJ+ John

  5. ukok says:

    I have only just started using my googlemail and I wonder John, if you can tell me how I set up email reminders in connection with google calendar? Is it complicated?

  6. Roch says:

    I started the novena to St Joseph this week (Mar 9-18) and leading up to his feastday. I am waiting for the answer

  7. ukok says:

    Roch, you and me both! I await an answer too. But all in God’s time eh?

    I will pray for your intentions.

Leave a Reply

