Lenten Meme

I was tagged by AutumnRose for this, my first meme of the Lenten season.

1. What’s been your best Lenten-effort-idea ever? I successfully gave up coffee 2 years ago after trying to get through Lent 2005 without it. Haven’t missed it one tiny bit since.
*
2. And your worst? Last year. I had made the mistake of  thinking I could wait until Lent to think about what I was giving up…I never ended up giving up anything. Just blathered on about how I was incorporating more prayer into my life….adding and not taking away…it was all a load of rubbish of course, I just didn’t want anyone to know I am a complete waste of space when I spout on so self righteously about matters catholic… as if I know a jot of what I write or speak!
*
3. What good Lenten advice would you share? Keep it real. Don’t pontificate, get your ass to Mass. Contemplate our Lord in Eucharistic Adoration, commune with him!
*
4. And what will feature this year? Read this post that I just wrote all about my plans for Lent 2008.
I tag: Anyone who wants to play.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lenten Meme

  1. Renee says:

    I love the “get your ass to Mass”. Now THAT is keeping it real! Blessings!

  2. Esther says:

    Deb, I have something for you on my blog.

  3. swede1875 says:

    Lol. Great advices though!

  4. honest thoughts here Deb. Thanks

  5. Owen says:

    Interestingly, as I noted in the comment box of another post here I am adding not taking away this year. It came with careful thought and four days in it’s proving to be exactly the right thing. I appreciated your response to me there and I am sorry that for you adding not subtracting did not work out last year. I pray I am not being false, either way the Lord will judge and bless. May the Lord guide each person seeking to seek the Lord in Lent in their own way.

  6. Jean says:

    Deb,

    “Get your ass to Mass.” LOL! Now that’s catchy and funny! Now, all we need to do is add some music to it to make a popular Lenten tune.

Leave a Reply

