The Book Meme/ The Excellent Award/ Bloggers of the World Tag

I have been tagged a lot lately with memes and awards and have been remiss in not posting them here. I really do appreciate that other bloggers think of me and ask you all to accept my apologies for not always being very on the ball when responding to your kindness.

Please also forgive me if I have forgotten to pick up on tags and awards that have been sent my way and if I have not referred to you specifically in this post.  I’ve  picked up on as many tags etc as I could find from recent days and I’m sorry if my sorry excuse for a memory has not remembered your generosity in thinking of me.

With that said, I’ll  begin with the lovely Rosemary who has tagged me to do a meme that I had done a couple of years ago.  I liked it then and I like it now because it requires very little exertion of the brain! Without further ado then:

THE BOOK MEME

Here are the rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).

2. Open the book to page 123.

3. Find the fifth sentence.

4. Post the next three sentences.

5. Tag five people.

The nearest book is ‘Reaching Out’ by Henri Nouwen.

“To come to an answer to the personal question: “What is the prayer of my heart?’ we first of all have to know how to find this most personal prayer. Where do we look, what do we do, to whom do we go in order to discover how we as individual human beings – with our own history, our own milieu, our own character, our own insights, and our own freedom to act – are called to enter into intimacy with God? The question about the prayer of our heart is, in fact, the question about our own most personal vocation.

Now, I am going to break the rules a bit here and continue with another two sentences because this excerpt is too good to not round it off properly;

“It seems possible to establish a few guidelines. A careful look at the lives of people for whom prayer was indeed ‘the only thing needeed’ (see Luke 10:42) shows that three rules are always observed: a contemplative reading of the Word of God, a silent listening to the voice of God, and a trusting obedience to a spiritual guide.”

Okay. I don’t know who has already done this meme, but for those who have not, or want to do it again, I tag:

Mum6kids

Jennifer

Rachel

GrandmaK

White Stone Name Seeker

**********************************

In addition to kind Rosemary tagging me, my dear friends Elena from My Domestic Church and Jean from Catholic Fire have both awarded me:

THE EXCELLENT BLOG AWARD

excellentblog.jpg

The rules: By accepting this Excellent Blog Award, you need to award it to 10 more people whose blogs you find Excellent Award worthy. You can give it to as many people as you want but please award at least 10. Thank you out there for having such great blogs and being such great friends! You deserve this! Feel free to award people who have already been awarded…

Because this is a tripple whammy post I am just going to stick to the ten minimum bloggers to be awarded, but please know that if I visit it your blog I probably think you’re super- duper and very much deserving of this award! Okay, here’s my 10…

1. John

2. Hidden One

3. Angela

4. Rita

5. Elena

6. Valerie

7. Renee

8. Terry

9. Teresa anawim

10. Scott

**********************************

And finally, I’ve also been tagged as a ‘Blogger of the World’ by The White Stone Name Seeker – am I one lucky bunny or what?

bloggersoftheworld.jpg

I don’t know if there are any rules as such with this particular tag. I think I’m just to tag people from around the world whose blogs I enjoy reading or whose cyber friendships I enjoy (or both) so here goes….

      Of course having now named names, I feel that I should also say that if I visit your blog it’s highly probably that I enjoy doing so and you should also consider yourself tagged, should you so wish to be considered so. Rightio, I’m off for a rest after all that!

       

      This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

      4 Responses to The Book Meme/ The Excellent Award/ Bloggers of the World Tag

      1. Moni says:

        Oh wow, you enjoy reading my blog, I am honoured!! Have been reading your blog for well over a year now and only just started blogging myself…… wow once again….. thanks!
        And now I have to start figuring out this tagging business….

      2. Heather says:

        Thanx so much!! I have to catch up on your blog… Alex is sick with a cold now, poor kiddo…

        Hugs+prayers,
        Heather

      3. Antonia says:

        aw! Thanks!!
        🙂

        xxxxxx

      4. Alexa says:

        thanks Deb! I meant to say thanks a couple of days ago – I don’t know what happened, but I do thank you for thinking of me here in Canada!

        God bless – keeping you in my prayers! I really AM! 🙂

      Leave a Reply

      