Blogging from my bed…

Blogging from my bed at 1:40am.  Oh my, how I hate insomia…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blogging from my bed…

  1. Esther says:

    Hi Deb:
    Sorry you can’t sleep. I can’t believe it’s 1:40 a.m. It’s only 4:00 p.m. here 🙂

  2. ukok says:

    Hi Esther,

    It’s now 2am and I am still wide awake. Just been downstairs to make myself a warm milky dink and hopefully it will do some good because my body is aching for sleep but my brain won’t switch off!

    Thanks for keeping me company in these lonely hours!

    Okay, I’m going to try again….

  3. Esther says:

    Worse thing to do is stay in bed when you can’t sleep. That warm milk may just do the trick.
    BTW, have you tried turning off the lights, lying in bed and praying the Rosary?
    Good night.

  4. mum6kids says:

    Hope you haven’t got that horrible groggy yuk feeling today!
    May you have a better night tonight.
    God bless

  5. ukok says:

    Esther, the milk seemed to the trick. You are quite correct that there is nothing worse than laying in bed tossing and turning!

    Mum6kids,

    Didn’t feel too bad, thanks! I had to go and take my daughter to town to buy her shoes and evening bag for the May Ball Prom so after all that shopping I certainly should be able to sleep tonight!

  6. Nitrazapam does it for me! lol

  7. ukok says:

    Hey sweetie, you live in the same Diocese as I don’t you? Next time I have an attack of insomnia how abouts I come over to borrow a few of your slumber pills! LOL!

Leave a Reply

