Catholic Blog Award Nominations

Well what do you know, somebody likes me.

I’ve been nominated in the Catholic Blog Awards.  I won’t do a Gwyneth just yet though, after all, a nomination is not a vote per se (the actual voting begins on March 3rd)  though it is a vote of confidence in my blog and I thank you for that (Val). I have no idea what category anyone would nominate my blog for but I’m very flattered that somebody (Val) seemed to think Ukok’s Place is worthy of being nominated at all.
Whoever you want to nominate this year,  please bear in mind my own thoughts on this, which can be read  here….not because I’m brilliant and have all the best thoughts, but because, well because other people agree with me and I think I might actually have a point for once!

To nominate a Catholic Blog please visit  Catholic Blog Awards 2008

Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Catholic Blog Award Nominations

  1. ukok says:

    Thanks Jackie, and congrats to you too, I saw your blog listed as one of the blogs nominated 🙂

  2. Adrienne says:

    As a fairly new blogger, I have noticed a level of arrogance that is not very Catholic in some of the blogs.

    I really dislike the harshness towards our priests and bishops. They need our prayers, not criticism.

    I often wonder what people contemplating the Catholic Church think when they read some of the more dissident blogs. It makes me a sad.

  3. ukok says:

    Adrienne,

    as in real time, those in the blogosphere have their faults and failings too. All we can do is to pray for one another, and correct one another when it is necessary to do so.

    God Bless you

  4. Valerie says:

    I believe there were two categories under which you were nominated by me (Val) – but for the life of me, I can’t remember which ones they were without going back and going over all them. Anyway, I do love your blog, and I love you – so I wish you well in this process. I also nominated Jean at Catholic Fire for two categories (not the same categories as yours), as her blog is made of quality stuff, too. I’ve been considering changing my blog towards less of a “mommy” blog and more focusing on my faith journey. But, that won’t happen for another month or two, after things settle down.

    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

