Blog button for Credo Christian E-Cards

BLOGGER users please see edit below:

Many thanks to all who have commented or emailed to let me know that the old blog button for Credo Christian E-Cards, that you all have had on your blogs advertising my E-Card site, is no longer working. Mea Culpa. I was cleaning out some of the images from my Flickr account and accidentally deleted it. DOH!

I’ve now rectified the problem by creating another button and if you don’t mind fussing around a bit with your sidebars I would very much appreciate it if you would be so kind as to upload the new blog button on your blogs. If you haven’t previously dispayed my E-Card blog button on your site and would like to have access to free Christian E-Cards at the click of a button, please do help yourself to the html code.

I’m not too sure that the html code will work on all blog types so please do let me know in the com box or via email if you are experiencing any problems with it. When clicking on it it should take the clickee to my E-Card site.

Here’s the code that works for me, (and I presume it will work for other WordPress users)

<a href=”http://credo-christian-e-cards.com/main.php&#8221; title=”Credo E-Cards”>
“100” height=”73″ alt=”Credo E-Cards Button” /></a>

but unfortunatley it doesn’t seem to work for BLOGGER users.

However, BARB has generously worked out the correct code and will send it to anyone who wants to display the E-Card button on their websites.  Please email me at dashere4 (AT change to @) yahoo.co.uk and I will supply you with Barb’s email address if you don’t already know it.

Once you have installed the above code into your sidebar, the Blog Button should look like this, only hopefully a bit better:

credo-e-cards-button.jpg

I tried to make it as small an unobtrusive as possible, don’t want to junk up your sidebars! As ever, I am very thankful for your generous support of this endeavour.

Many thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blog button for Credo Christian E-Cards

  1. Maryellen says:

    Deb, I used your code in my sidebar, but it doesn’t work. It gives me the word “credo” but when I click on it, there comes an error code “Page not found”. It doesn’t result in the button you show in your post.

    I am on Blogger, so maybe it’s a blogspot problem.

  2. ukok says:

    Maryellen, please accept my apologies. Everytime I think I’ve got it sorted, the code does something whacky – i managed to get it working on my blogger account but then when i copied the code to wordpress it started acting up again!

    Thanks for bearing with me!

  3. barbszy says:

    It doesn’t like to copy from wordpress to blogger.
    I was able to “edit” out the extra stuff that shows up in blogger and make it work. If you are on blogger, feel free to email me directly and I will pass the code along to you. 🙂

  4. ukok says:

    Yay for Barb! Barb saves the day!!!

  5. Hidden One says:

    Failing that, I made it work on my blog by copying it, pasting it, removing ALL the quotation marks, saving it, then reopening it and fixing the end of the code so that it lined up with the old button.

  6. Maryellen says:

    Thank you Barbszy. I’m happy to meet you.

    I am using blogger, and have sent you an email requesting the code.

    I appreciate your coming to the rescue. Having your code will make it easy for me.

    I’ll pay a longer visit to your blog next time I come so I can learn more about you.

  7. John says:

    My original seems to be working still .. so no fussing about in the sidebar for this boy!

Leave a Reply

