Voting has begun!

Voting has begun at the Catholic Blog Awards!

I had tried to access the site last night before I went to bed, but it wasn’t working then. So when I got up this morning I checked out my friend Valerie’s blog and discovered via her latest post that my blog is nominated in a couple of categories ….. as are hundreds and hundreds of other great blogs – such as Val’s!

Now I know I’m not in with a chance of winning (well technically, yes I am, but there’s some mighty competition!) , and truth be told I’d be too worried that if I won I’d suddenly have to write really interesting, godly posts, but hey, I’m not going to rain on my own parade – I’m delighted that anyone nominated me at all.

I’m not going to beg for votes, but if you do enjoy my blog, or if you enjoy sending my E-Cards etc, please consider voting for Ukok’s Place. However, it must be said that I feel unworthy to be in the categories of ‘Most Spiritual Blog’ and ‘Best Individual Blog’ and ‘Most Informative & Insightful Blog’ (no I don’t believe it either!)…. there are certainly many great blogs which I feel would be very much more deserving of your vote. So let me say this, it’s not the end of the world if you don’t vote for me or if you don’t vote for anyone at all, but it is a way of expressing your appreciation for your favourite Blog reads and so please do consider heading over to the Catholic Blog Awards* and supporting the blogs you really enjoy and appreciate.

As a cautionary note: please be aware that you can only log in once and vote. Do not do what I did this morning when I logged in, voted for a couple of blogs and then thought I could return to vote for blogs in other categories later! It won’t allow you to do that so please, do all your voting at once… I have lost at least 3 or 4 voting opportunities for blogs that I enjoy!

God Bless you and many thanks to all who nominated my blog and those who will be voting for me!

* if you don’t have an account at the Catholic Blog Awards already its as easy as buttering bread to create one, so don’t let that put you off!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Voting has begun!

  1. Congrats on the nomination!

    I’ve really been enjoying reading your blog and digging through your archives.

    The writing is great and the cards are excellent!

    Keep it up.

    -Mountain

  2. I’m going to vote right now!

    Love your blog, your ecards, and “visiting” at Alexa’s place these days. Let’s go take her and Suz and Rachel and the other girls out to lunch. The question is where?

  3. John says:

    “truth be told I’d be too worried that if I won I’d suddenly have to write really interesting, godly posts”

    Huh? Whaddya mean! You’d stop writing all those wonderful posts that got you nominated in the first place!!! No way … stick to what you do best!

    I’m going over to vote for Ukok right this minute!

  4. Esther says:

    Congrats Deb! They are well deserved nominations.

  5. ukok says:

    Bless you all, you’re REALLY too kind to me.

  6. Gabrielle says:

    Congratulations, Deb, and bonne chance! (and just to let you know, I fixed the ecard button in the sidebar and it works fine again). 🙂

  7. ukok says:

    Glad you fixed the button on your blog, Gabrielle 🙂

    I voted for your blog in one of the categories 🙂

Leave a Reply

