Urgent Prayer Request

Please pray for Melissa who is just 24 years old, and who was diagnosed with cancer in 2005 when in nursing school.
Kathleen Miller writes:

” Melissa will be admitted to the hospital on Thursday, March 6th. She will receive very strong doses of chemotherapy on Friday, March 7th and Saturday, March 8th. Her immune system will therefore be wiped out.

Her physician has been very upfront in that this is a “do or die” situation.  He has also made it very clear that she may not make it through this ordeal.”

As I wrote on Tom’s blog:

“I have been praying for Melissa and will continue to do so. The suffering, the sickness and the anxiety that this young woman is experiencing is so great, my heart goes out to her. A friend of mine, named Karen, is enduring Cancer treatment and is so sick. I told her at the weekend that she puts me to shame for how I complain about my daily headaches and asthma.

She said, in all humility, that she used to be the same herself, and I had nothing to reproach myself for. My friend is tiny and I would never have thought she could have got through these gruelling 20 weeks of chemo and radiotherapy, repeated infections and open wounds that will not heal.

We can learn so much from our sufferings and it really is true that we are one with Christ in the midst of them, though we may not realise it at the time.”

Please visit Tom’s blog as he has some prayers posted that may aid your prayer for both Melissa and my friend Karen.

God Bless you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Urgent Prayer Request

  1. Mimi says:

    Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy, Lord have Mercy.

  2. mum6kids says:

    I too am watching a friend endure cancer.
    I’ll pray for Melissa and your friend.

  3. ukok says:

    Mum6kids, what is your friends name, may I ask?

    I will pray for your friend.

  4. Tom says:

    Very kind of you to post this.

    When reflecting on this type of situation, that part of me that adheres to numbers and facts and measurable data wants to ask what are the odds of Melissa making a recovery.

    To which I pray, “What are odds to You?”

    Again, thank you for spreading the message:0)

    God bless,
    Tom

  5. Rosemary says:

    I’m praying for Melissa.

  6. Cathy Keller says:

    Thanks for post this prayer request…God bless you!!!

  7. Maserame says:

    Lord, You have said in Your Word that You redeem our souls when we put our trust in You. (Psalm 34:22). I pray that my husband Gordon would have faith in You to redeem his soul from negative emotions. May he never be controlled by depression, anger, anxiety, jealousy, hopelessness, fear or suicidal thoughts? It is a trying time in our finances and our hope is entire on the Lord, to manifest his Glory to us, to assist us in our temporal needs. I ask this through the Body and Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen. The Immaculate Heart of Mary, our Queen of peace, all the angels and saints intercede for us Amen.

  8. ukok says:

    Maserame, I am praying for you and your husband!

Leave a Reply

