LOL! Dogs!

While I am not yet fortunate enough to have a laptop of my own, when my daughter isn’t using hers I take leave of my crunchy old desktop computer and the uncomfortable kitchen chair at my desk and I lounge like a lady of leisure on the sofa and I surf!

Ordinarily when I’m on the sofa the kids and the dog descend there too and all four of us end up huddled up on it having a hug, a chat, or just generally annoying one another, as familys do. Bella our dog, naturally assumes then, that if I’m sitting there she can come up for a cuddle, so she wasn’t best pleased to discover that I had my daughters laptop on my knee the other night….

Mummy, what is you doin? I’m here Mummy look at me!

bella1.jpg
Wot is you meanin’ that you no see me? HUH!!!
bella2.jpg
Wot you meanin, you wuff bloggin’ more than you wuff me?
bella3.jpg
But looksy Mummy….can a compewda look dis cute?
bella4.jpg
I no fink so!
Isn’t me just apawable?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to LOL! Dogs!

  1. Scott says:

    lol yorkies are just so cute… our jack russell Cosmo seems to believe also that if we’re on the couch, we’re fair game! Aren’t terriers just the best?

  2. Owen says:

    My friend’s child calls dogs this size kittydogs. That cracks me up. Sorta like, essence of dog in a cat’s body. Me?, I like BIG dogs and if yours is a kittydog ours is a horseydog. WOOF WOOF in all CAPS across the Pond to you.

  3. ukok says:

    Scott,
    I know! This dog has so much personality for a non-human!

    Owen,

    Bella is Big-Dog on the inside! She just happens to look like a rat. LoL! I never had such a small dog before I had her, but she’s about 10 years old now and I can’t image my world without her, though I know I’ll have to be without her some day, of course. I never really liked dogs you couldn’t rough up a bit, but it’s kind of nice having a smaller dog because whereever I go, she can fit on my lap or cuddle up next to me and she follows me absolutely everywhere! She’s extremely devoted 🙂

  4. Valerie says:

    She’s adorable!

    Katy, my little bichon, puts her head on the right side of my laptop, and then forcefully moves my hand away from the keys so I wil pet her!

  5. ukok says:

    Val, what a little cutie your Katy sounds! You must post a pic of her on your blog sometime, I’d love to see her 🙂

  6. Antonia says:

    she is so cute and small!!

  7. Easter A. says:

    Hi Debbie,

    I saw your name at Esther’s blog a few times before and visited your blog once before… I’ve just recently become more active in the blogging circle, so here I am revisiting your wonderful blog. I also want to say that You are one amazing person!

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with us. The beauty you create speaks of God’s beauty!

    God bless,
    Easter-)

  8. Tom says:

    Wow! What a cute little dog? Is she sticking her tongue out at you? LOL!

    Blessings.

  9. Adrienne says:

    Elle is my third Yorkie (well, in her case it would have to be called “pretend Yorkie”. She was a puppy mill dog thaI I rescued. When she grew up it became clear that someone left the cage doors open one night – no telling what the heck she is. The colors are correct but the rest is a toss up.

  10. ukok says:

    Easter, I thank you for your lovely comment and I must tell you that I have seen you mentoned on Esther’s blog a few times. I’m going to look forward to getting better aquainted with you 🙂

    Tom,

    Yes! She really is that cheeky to stick her little tongue out at me. Isn’t she just adorable? I notice in your profile pic you have a dog too, and a small dog at that. Do you walk your dog publically or does your dog get enough exercise without going for walkies? I know some men who won’t walk small dogs – personally I thinnk that is ridiculous!

    Adrienne,

    A puppy mill, is that like what we call over here a ‘dogs home’? Where he dogs aren’t wanted anymore, are abused or where the owner can’t look after the dog anymore?

    I’d love to see a pic of Elle sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

