You are a great blog friend – Award

greatblogfriendaward.jpg
Many thanks to Jean for awarding me this beautiful blog-bouquet! Jean has been a good blog buddy for a few years now and she certainly is deserving of the award herself. Thanks Jean for sharing the blog love!  In turn I award this ‘great blog friend award’ to newer friends/readers/commenters (I’m especally thinking of all who are new to my blog and have commented within only the last few weeks) or at least bloggers whom I hope to have the pleasure of getting better acqainted with in the future and who have the potential to indeed become great blog friends…
If awards aren’t your thing, that’s fine, just know that you are kindly thought of and that I have appreciated your taking the time to share your thoughts with me here at Ukok’s Place.
God Bless you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to You are a great blog friend – Award

  1. When this page first came up and I saw the bouquet, I thought, “what a lovely bunch of flowers, I wish I had one like that”. Lovely surprise to find my name on the list. Thanks very much! (I’ve no idea how to get the picture onto my blog tho’!!ha ha).
    What a wonderful story about your ex Mother in Law – the Italians are lovely (on the whole, of course there are a few exceptions!!) My Mother in law is 1/2 Italian, and she’s so generous, and welcoming, though you do have to get the hang of the way they “hold on” to their children, once you’ve married one of them!!!!

  2. ukok says:

    MC, right click the image and press ‘save image as’ then the computer will open a box to ask you where to save it, just click ‘yes’ , then you do your post and then upload the photo into your post and voila!

    I’m so glad you liked receiving this, some people can be a bit ‘superior’ about receiving awards!

    And yes, you are so right about having to get the hang of how MIL’s, especially italian ones, hold on to their children.

    🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  3. JustMe says:

    *puts down her lorgnette and says..*

    Thank you very much!
    🙂

  4. Cathy Keller says:

    Thank you very MUCH!!! Though I know you have already received this gift I MUST send it your way again!! God Bless!

  5. ukok says:

    Just Me,

    O darling, do borrow the lorgnette to me for the Opera, won’t you 😉

    And you are very welcome to the award 🙂

    Cathy,

    I gratefully accept your wonderful award, thank you!

  6. mum6kids says:

    Oh thank you. That’s very kind and I am most honoured.
    Thank you also for the prayers for my daughter.
    God bless

  7. ukok says:

    Mum6Kids, you are very welcome. My prayers continue for your little girl, Avila!

  8. Tom says:

    Thank you so much!

    I received this a few months ago from Adrienne’s Catholic Corner.

    Again, thanx! :0)

  9. wilsonian says:

    lol… I think it officially means that I suck if it took me this long to see it.

    Thanks and peace none-the-less 🙂

Leave a Reply

