Prayer for the Suffering, E-Card

Edited: Thanks for your input in the combox Easter, Barb and Margaret Mary! I’ve changed the card, check out the new image below.

I was going to put a more traditional prayer on it, but I ended up making this prayer up myself, as I couldn’t find one that seemed ‘right’. If you think it’s a bit naff, don’t be afraid to let me know! I want people to want to send it to their family and friends afterall.

Thanks for your input!

This ‘Prayer for the Suffering’ E-Card can be sent by clicking on the above image and visiting my Credo Christian E-Card site.

God Bless you!

p.s. the angel featured in the E-Card design above, is a statue at my parish – and this is just one in a series of ‘Angel E-Cards’ I’m working on. Expect to see a good few more yet – I hope you like Angels!

Edit: I have now changed the design to the design below. I removed the shadowing and made it softer looking, is that better?

prayer-for-those-who-suffer-e-card.jpg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Prayer for the Suffering, E-Card

  1. Easter A. says:

    Hi Debbie,

    I love prayers and write them myself and this prayer is simple yet beautiful, and comes from the heart of one who truly cares.

    It is a lovely card! I suggest though that you remove or “lighten” the shadows a bit, so the words at the bottom are more readable.

    Overall, you are an amazing artist! You project God’s beauty through your work. God be praised! 🙂

    Love,
    Easter:-)
    p.s. angels? what a great idea! 🙂

  2. ukok says:

    Easter, bless you! Your kind comment yesterday and today touched my heart, truly. Thank you so much for your encouragement.

    I had to minimise the card to post it here, but it actually appears like this (there is a choice of two sizes on my site, one is much bigger)

    http://credo-christian-e-cards.com/main.php?g2_itemId=517

    It should look much clearer when sent to the recipient, is it any clearer at it’s actual size or do you still think it needs some attention?

    Thanks for your help on this!

    Debbie

  3. Debbie, it’s a beautiful card but I had trouble reading the text with the “shadow” effect. The prayer itself is just beautiful. Thanks, as always, for your hard work on these.

  4. Debbie,

    This is beautiful. It spoke to me. Thank you for sharing of your talents, and from your heart, with you e-cards.

    Margaret Mary

  5. JustMe says:

    Well, it’s just awesome, now! Beautiful!

  6. That is so much better! Thanks so much! Now it’s very easy to read the beautiful words.

  7. Easter A. says:

    Hi Debbie,

    I came twice yesterday, but I couldn’t open the site your provided and then someone went tugging at my shirt needing help with history I think… 🙂

    Anyway, I could not get into the site to check the sizes.

    Why, this one is just perfect! 🙂

  8. ukok says:

    Thanks ladies, I like it better now. Your advice was invaluable! You are such a good bunch of cyber friends and I know I an trust your judgement 🙂

    Easter….I think that when a lot of people are on the e-card site it goes through some kind o glitch temporarily. Sorry about that!

Leave a Reply

