From the Com Box…where all the good stuff happens….

The combox is where all the really interesting stuff happpens around here. It’s not in the posts I write, it’s in what you have to say that makes blogging so enjoyable for me. Reading your thoughts (sounds ominous!). Truth is, if no one ever commented, I wouldn’t continue to blog. Simple as that.

This week I haven’t had much time to read your comments as I’ve been working on another project for the parish of late and haven’t even been able to put a written post together, to respond to comments or to read blogs (sigh).

Having said that, I did do a quick skim through of recent comments yesterday and a lovely warm feeling came over me when I read the following comment in one of my com boxes (edited version) ….

Hi ukok,
I don’t know if you remember me “Col” from Christian Forums (in the good old days), but I remember you. I have been trying to find out where you disappeared to for some time now, as I have often wanted to talk to you, and finally I tracked you down through Jeffrey Lloyd a few minutes ago. (Don’t worry, I am not stalking you) . Anyway I wanted to let you know that I am being brought into full communion in the Catholic Church on Easter Saturday.Its a long story and has been a long road. Its hard to explain but I fell all smiley inside and out. I have been attending Mass three times a week for the last 8 months and have never felt closer to God nor more at home.

I am so glad I have now found your blog. A while ago at one stage I even googled ukok to try and find you. So anyway if you have time maybe you might give me a thought for Easter saturday and send a little prayer up for me. This looks like a great website, you are very clever. I haven’t had time to have a good look around yet but I will be back.

Cheers
Colin
Canberra, AUSTRALIA

Col, I hope you come back andvisit my blog becasuse I want to say that yes, I do remember you from my old CF days (you were one of the clever and interesting members of CF whose posts I always enjoyed reading) and that my heart rejoices at the wonderful news of your being bought into full communion with the Catholic Church on Easter Saturday! I will be praying for you, and I’m sure that my dear blog readers will remember you in their prayers also. Thanks so much for taking the time to find my blog and for letting me know that you remembered me after my absence from CF over the past few years. That means a lot to me!

ukok (Deb)

Folks, please let Col know in the combox of this post, that you will remember him in prayer this Easter 🙂

God Bless you all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to From the Com Box…where all the good stuff happens….

  1. Christine M says:

    I’ll be praying for Colin and all the other people joining the Church this Easter. God Bless.

  2. John says:

    Col, most assuredly you will be in my prayers and as Christine has said, also the others who will be joining the Church Militant! May you open your hearts and minds to the abundance of grace being showered upon you! Amen

  3. barbszy says:

    Congratulations, Colin! Be assured of my prayers.

  4. ukok says:

    Thanks all, I’m sure Colin will appreciate your prayers!

  5. Will be rejoicing with all those being born to new life in the Catholic Church, what a treasure you have found, Colin.
    God Bless You.

  6. mum6kids says:

    Prayers for this wonderful time.

  7. Scott says:

    Colin… I was born into full Communion with the Church last Easter Vigil… It took me a long time to make the decision, but I am so very grateful I did! Welcome home brother! My prayers will be with you!

    Scott in Ohio, USA

  8. Tom says:

    Welcome aboard, brother. Oremus pro invicem.

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful story, Debbie!

  9. if you google ukok you’re there 🙂

    blesssings on Colin

  10. JustMe says:

    Prayers of welcome and thanksgiving for Canberra’s Colin, and all who’ll enter the Church this Sat. vigil. I’ve read there are thousands upon thousands being welcomed home here in the States, too. It’s so exciting.

Leave a Reply

