Come out of the closet! Let’s have a gay parade!

I want to encourage bloggers who have hitherto been conspicuous by the absence of their profile photograph, to post, even temporarily, a genuine profile photograph of themselves! Anyone game? I strongly suspect that it ain’t going to happen, but I would love to see the real you and see just who it is that I am interacting with online.

You can send me an email with your pic if you don’t want to put a photo on your blog. (I won’t post it or forward it to anyone else and I promise I won’t stick pins in it or use it as a bullseye on my dartboard.)

Here’s a short list of SOME of the bloggers I’d like to see exposed… but only in the most modest sense of the word, of course!

March Hare

Adoro

Gabrielle

Terry

MC

Holly

The Laodicea Mob

Teresa

Mac

Tom

Scott

JustMe

Well, it has to be said that there are many more of you I’d like to *see* too, but it would take me hours to list your names! It’s not an essential or important thing for me to know what you all look like, I’m just incredibly curious, and after all, some of you have been blog buddies for a few years now and I STILL haven’t a clue what you look like!

Wanna play? Write a post or email me!

In the combox, add the names of the bloggers you’d like to be ‘exposed’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Come out of the closet! Let’s have a gay parade!

  1. Christine M says:

    so, where’s your picture, Deb?

  2. Christine M says:

    so, where’s your picture, Deb?

  3. Holly says:

    Because I am a preservice teacher I don’t want to put a photo up on my site.
    But this is me

  4. Tom says:

    You know, Debbie, I’ve been meaning to post a picture of myself for quite sometime now. I must get to it!!

    Blessings,
    Tom

  5. Gabrielle says:

    Pick a decade. Any decade. πŸ™‚

  6. MC says:

    Hi Deb,

    I am coming out and telling you, yes I do read your blog, and I did publish my picture on my blog before. I’ll do it again, with a current one. By the way I love your blog and the beautiful E-Cards you make.

    Would it be okay to add you to my blog list too?

  7. Easter A. says:

    Deb, what a wonderful idea! I did this with a fellow blogger and loved it. I feel closer to her than I did before. πŸ™‚

    Do come back to A Tribute to Our Priests for an update on TJ’s interview with the Vicar for Vocations and a thank-you to you:
    http://atributetoourpriests.blogspot.com/

  8. ukok says:

    Christine,

    here’s a head shot, there’s no way I’d let you see my body! (I am a BIG girl and am rather embarrassed about my size. And vain if truth be told)

    https://catholicconvert.wordpress.com/2008/02/04/how-sad-am-i/

    Holly,

    my, how pretty you are. You aren’t at all how I imagined you to be! (Not that I thought you were an ugly mug or anything πŸ˜‰

    Tom,

    Jump to it man, what are you waiting for!!!

    Gabrielle,

    I choose this decade! That way I onjly have to wait for another 21 months or so at the most πŸ˜‰

    JustMe,

    I really enjoyed the family montage and the musical accompaniment. You have a beautiful family and the scenec shots were just gorgeous!

    MC

    Is that you Maggie Clitheroe?

    If it is then yes, please post a picture of yourself again!

    Easter,

    I agree with you, it does help, especially in this medium which can be so impersonal. I’m coming over to read about your boy now πŸ™‚

  9. Adrienne says:

    How cute you are (and how young!)

  10. Holly says:

    How did you picture me?

  11. ukok says:

    Adrienne,

    I’m 40 in a couple of months, I look much better in this photo, with loads of make up on and after hours of preening, believe me!

    I am considerably overweight, have grey roots, bad British teeth, and lot’s of wrinkles, stretch marks and V.Veins! Oh and can you believe it, there’s even worse, but I can’t mention my hairy mole publically….oh what the heck, I just did! (I’m not kidding – now everyone knows why I am single!!!)

    BUT…

    THANK YOU for making my morning πŸ™‚

    Holly,

    Okay, truthfully? You have a ‘softened’ look about you that I thought would be lacking…I’m sorry πŸ™‚

    Forgive me?

  12. Holly says:

    Heh. Interesting…
    I guess the whole idea of young feminism might suggest hard lines and accusing eyes.

  13. Paul Priest says:

    forty on 25th July – know how you feel….

  14. nope, MC ain’t me !! But I’ll let her post one as she’s bound to be prettier than me!! I’m trying to remain slightly anonymous due to the adoption issues I talk about, but maybe one day soon I’ll reveal all, or maybe not!!! If you want to catch a glimpse of me in my enormous mantilla, you can come to the 3 pm Latin Mass at Sacred Heart on Easter Sunday – I should be there!!!!

  15. ukok says:

    MC, my Sacred Heart or your Sacred Heart?

    πŸ™‚

    Paul,

    Birthday greetings to you in advance!

  16. acatholicmominhawaii says:

    I was tempted the other day Deb but then I remembered my dear mom told me not to post my picture. Little does she know I have posted plenty of photos on my blog πŸ˜‰

  17. Julie says:

    I have just sent you an email with a few pics of me. πŸ™‚

    And I clicked on the link above…you are a beautiful woman!

  18. Julie says:

    Oh, also meant to say that I’ve made a few cameo appearances on my blog as well. πŸ™‚

  19. ukok says:

    See my email to you Julie!

    And thanks!!! (you’re stunning!)

  20. my photo is on my blog πŸ™‚ and one of these days we’ll meet face to face.

    I’ve been terribly amiss. thank you so much for the lenten devotional and easter card. you are so sweet.

    Have a great holiday – a wonderful celebration of the risen Lord as you dad is confirmed into the church. He is risen indeed.

    blessings

  21. Dominic says:

    Ok, but only because it’s you. My pic is on my About page. Nothing scary, just me in the early morning before coffee.
    http://brotherdominic.com/

  22. Terry says:

    I just found this gorgeous! Anyway – you know I posted photos of me already.

Leave a Reply

