Mercy Me!

Since I won’t be here on Divine Mercy Sunday – hopefully I’ll be alive, I just won’t have internet access while I am holidaying (vacationing) – permit me dear reader to post this early. The words may sound trite, but they are also true….and I speak them to you

For all the times I have offended you, forgive me.

For all the times I have been prideful, forgive me.

For all the times I have ignored you, overlooked you, slighted you, forgive me.

For all the times I have been churlish, forgive me.

For all the times I have envied you, forgive me.

For all the times I have distracted you or led you to distraction, forgive me.

For all the times I have been argumentative, forgive me.

For all the times I’ve been uncouth, forgive me.

For all the times I’ve lacked charity, forgive me.

For all the times I have been impatient, forgive me.

For all the times I have been intolerant, forgive me.

For all the times I wanted to tell you I cared, and didn’t, forgive me.

For all the times when I did not care and should have, forgive me.

For all the times I have failed, through my own fault, to see Christ within you, forgive me.

For all the times when you have failed to see Christ within me, forgive me.

I’m withdrawing from the blogosphere in an attempt to get ‘God absorbed’ rather than ‘blog absorbed’ during the Triduum. Then on Easter Sunday I go on holiday for 10 days and will have no internet access most likely, so you may be relieved to learn that this is my last post for a while! I will still respond to comments and emails until I go, but I will not blog or blog visit (it’s too addicting and distracting  for me right now).

Have a Happy and Holy Easter!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mercy Me!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Wish you a joyful Easter and hope you enjoy your holidays 🙂

  2. mimima says:

    I forgive, as God forgives, as we say in the Orthodox Church at the Beginning of Lent.

    And, may it be a blessed Easter and have a fabulous holiday!

  3. Renee says:

    I was going to say what Mimi said, “I forgive, as God forgives” The Eastern Catholics say that, too, at the beginning of Lent.

    I wish you a blessed, holy, and joyous Easter!!

  4. CO says:

    What forgive?? We’re human. Even more, we’re girls!! We have moods! Bring on the cheesecake!

    Have a wonderful mini-vacation. Happy Easter
    🙂

  5. Tom says:

    Have a joyous and blessed Easter Sunday!!

    Tom

  6. Was in Sacred Heart this afternoon for our 3 o’clock Mass, saw all the lovely flowers, and thought of you, and your father being received into the Church at the Vigil, and prayed for you and your family. Hope it went splendidly. Enjoy your hols.
    God Bless,
    Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia!

  7. Suzanne says:

    I received a lovely “Celebrate!” from someone across the “big pond,” and it was so wonderful to be thought of
    out of the clear blue! Actually, it brought a brightness to Holy Saturday..one could see a glimmer of Easter!
    We came out from Easter Mass and these HUGE white
    snowflakes were flowing all around! It was amazing!
    The thought came which said, “Far be it from me to complain. It was a bit sunny as well and white from Heaven instead of tears of rain!” I’m hoping your
    Easter was as beautiful as you and your family are! 🙂
    Alleluia! AND Alleluia!
    Suzanne

  8. Valerie says:

    Enjoy your time away, Deb!

  9. Valerie says:

    Enjoy your time away, Deb!

  10. Therese says:

    I hope you have a great holiday Deb.

    I have passed some flowers onto you. See my blog for details.

    Therese

  11. Have a happy holy Easter season!

    Btw, you’ve been tagged at my blog!

    Hugs, Heather

  12. Gabrielle says:

    Just my luck. When I finally get over to visit, you’re gone! 🙂 Hope you had a joyous Easter, Deb, and have a relaxing time away!

  13. Scott says:

    lol I tagged ya too girl… probably the same meme lol I hope you’re enjyoing your blog free time…. take care 🙂

  14. Jodie says:

    Hope you had a blessed Easter.

    Hello!
    I am in the process of researching for a book I would like to write that addresses ten struggles that Christian women face. I would love to have your input as well.

    Thank you for any help you can give me. All I need is the list of ten things as well as your age. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

