It’s all go go go….

I live in rented accomodation and therefore have little control over repairs and suchlike being carried out at my own convenience. I don’t mind so much about them as they can usually be fitted in when given enough notice…. but I’ve just had a phone call to ask if my new lounge fire , combi-boiler & a whole house full of radiators (ie, full central heating system) can be installed from tomorrow morning onwards!

Since I’d put this off before and since the company informed me that they have had a job fall through, enabling an early start on my place, I really didn’t feel like I should/could decline again.

So.

I am manically trying to move very clumpy furniture around and clean up a bit …I know they’ll make a mess of the house anyway, but it’s a bit actually a LOT too grimey to be overlooked even for a housework-shirker like me. The kids don’t know it yet but when they get home from school they will have a list of chores to do too!

Fortunately I have been able to contact my ex and arrange for him to collect our son from school for the next few days, otherwise I’d be totally stumped as to getting him home.

Is their a Patron Saint of housework and furniture moving, ‘cos I could really use their intercession….and yours!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s all go go go….

  1. I know exactly how you’re feeling right now….last spring we put our house on the market and had the entire interior painted before listing. It was a week of moving furniture from one room to the other, moving clothes out of closets and dismantling then re-installing closet shelving and rods, cleaning walls and baseboards.

    Ack.

    My prayers are with you. I’m sure it will all be worth it.

  2. Mac McLernon says:

    St. Martha who was busy preparing dinner while her sister sat at Jesus’ feet.

    I have a sneaking sympathy for her tirade (you can bet your bottom dollar that no-one else would have cooked dinner if she’d decided to sit and listen!) even though I’m more of a Mary myself (albeit mostly through sloth!)

  3. Rosemary says:

    Good luck. My prayers are with you too. Yup, I’d say St. Martha. she knew how to get a job done.

Leave a Reply

