It’s a publishing first!

This is a first for me….my first published full page news story featuring my own photography too! I’m always pleased when my contributions make it to press, but you could say I was just a little bit delighted to find my stuff taking up a whole page of the Diocesan newspaper last month 🙂

(understatement of the century)

click to enlarge

Tomorrow/today ……(it’s gone midnight here and I’m recovering from a nightmare of a migraine – nausea, torturous eye pain etc)….. I have some more photos to take and (hopefully) a new story to write of another event and I ask for your prayers because in a freaky twist of freakiness, my ex husband/ex mother inlaw and other ex family members will most probably be present for the event, though for an altogether different reason. My camera doesn’t have anti shake and I have some scathing ‘ex’ relatives who will be tut-tutting at how I have let myself go and how fat I got over the years!

I would really appreciate your prayers as this will be really testing for me , and to get a few good shots with my story, will be nigh on impossible if I can’t stop the palpitations!

Thanks!

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s a publishing first!

  1. John Bowden says:

    Prayers will start immediately!

  2. Rosemary says:

    Oh, Deb. Congratulations on your publication!!!! And prayers for the upcoming event. Ex inlaws can think what they will. There are others that love you…

  3. Christine M says:

    Congratulations on the publication! That is great news – and reason enough not to let the ex inlaws get you down! You will be in my prayers!

  4. Cathy Keller says:

    My heartiest congratulation. It must be quite a feeling of satisfaction and accomplishment!! Good Day to you! I believe that the Spirit will prevail and a calm will come over you and the event will be documented by you with great skill…God be praised!!!

  5. Suzanne says:

    Oh, isn’t it wonderful to be published?!
    Prayers!
    You are lovely!
    Suzanne

  6. Owen says:

    Now don’t be wrapping the kippers in that! CONGRATS.

  7. Easter A. says:

    Deb,
    I am sooo proud of you! Yes, you are in my prayers and I pray they will see the goodness in you.

    Happy Mother’s Day and enjoy your day!
    Love,
    Easter:-)

  8. Congratulations on your publication! I will pray for relief from your migraine AND your nervousness. Be confident–you have accomplished a lot & should be proud of it.

  9. Renee says:

    Hearty congratulations to you on your publication! That is real validation, that can not be undone by petty tut-tutting. So put a feather in your cap!

  10. ukok says:

    Thanks folks! your prayers must have worked because I managd to get a couple of good shots of the event to accompany my next article for possible inclusion in the newspaper.

    Thanks so much for your congratulatory remarks, I’m very pleased about it…though I have lost/mislaid three previous papers with my ‘work’ in – I am endravouring NOT to lose my copy of this newspaper!

  11. mum6kids says:

    Whoo-hooo! Congratulations!
    I pray for you most days and that will indeed continue.
    🙂
    God bless

  12. ukok says:

    M6K,

    You don’t know how it delights my heart to read that you think of/pray for me. Thanks so very much and please be assured that you and all my blog buds are also regularly in my prayers.

    God Bless your kind heart!

Leave a Reply

