I give you my Word…

When we mean to express a solemn promise, we may say ‘I give you my word’.

We may use the term in the most serious of situations when we feel that the more usual expressions of ‘sure’, ‘absolutely’ or even ‘certainly’ will not adequately suffice in conveying the resoluteness with which we mean a thing.

If our intent in ‘giving our word’ is to assure a person beyond all doubt that we mean what we say and promise what we promise, then how much more does the Father give us when he gives us his Word?

Just a thought…

Copyright of Debbie Scalise

To send this or any of my e-cards please click the above image.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I give you my Word…

  1. Suzanne says:

    He loves us. 🙂

  2. Mimi says:

    Beautiful indeed!

  3. Owen says:

    I’m back to blogging, I give you my word.
    http://onionboy.typepad.com/yootikus/
    (sorry, just had too. And I agree with the three above)

Leave a Reply

