Birmingham Meet-up?

It occurred to me that since a good few of us live within a couple of hours of Birmingham UK ( if not actually in it) it might be good fun to actually have a blogger ‘meet up’.

What say you?

To be honest i wouldn’t be able to do summer as in a months time I have 4 weeks of building work starting on the house, shortly after that I will be on holiday for a few weeks and then when I return the kids will be preparing for their return to College/school. Of course bloggers can meet up whenever they want without me, but I was thinking it would be good if we could arrange something for Advent… we could maybe attend Mass together and have lunch…(I like to plan early!)

Anyone interested?

Just a thought 🙂

Another thing….how late am I to the party that is Google Reader! I thought Bloglines was the best…but now i’ve discovered GR I find it so convenient to check blog updates while opening my electronic mail….notice in the sidebar if you will, that there is a tab you can click on to subscribe to my blog posts on Bloglines and Google Reader…I also love the ‘subscribe’ button that i have moved into my toolbar so i can subscribe to any blog i’m viewing without dong that annoying Bloglines procedure of copying and pasting the URL of a blog i want to subscribe to. Click and it’s doen. Love it.

Let me know in the com box what you think about the Birmingham meet-up, okay!!!

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Birmingham Meet-up?

  1. Rita says:

    Yup, I’ll be within a couple of hours from B’ham come the Autumn…..it sounds like a good idea. Mass, lunch (with some great people) and NO SHOPPING , sounds like bliss to me!

  2. Sally says:

    yup I am interested 🙂

  3. Mimi says:

    Hey, you know what band was from Birmingham….sigh! Wish I was close enough to attend!

  4. ukok says:

    Oh this is GOOD! I hope we can work something out because I’d love to meet you all!

    Mimi, how I WISH that you lived near enough to attend!

  5. mum6kids says:

    I’d love too as well 🙂

  6. ukok says:

    This is getting cooler by the day! Whoohoo!

Leave a Reply

