Photographs of Lillies

I shall never marry unless my future husband accepts that I will always love my camera, my laptop and my photo editing software more than I could ever love him. He must also understand that it is absolutely essential to let me fiddle around with all three of these for many hours each day, because these are the things that make me happy…and after all, didn’t someone once say….happy wife, happy life (oh yeah, that would be me!).

Seriously tongue in cheek though I may be…i just love, love, love all three of these items so much that I can not imagine what I did with all my time before I got them…oh hang on a minute….the stirring of vague memories of housecleaning are swimming into my mind….

Get thee away from me satanic memories!

Okay, just look at this snap i took of one of the lovely lillies from my floral bouquet.

The original image started out like this.

A very beautiful Lilly indeed!

But with a little tweaking it then developed into this…

And then I thought the sepia effect was so gorgeous that I couldn’t resist making one of those too….maybe these will become ecards at some point?

I haven’t really been paying any attention to my ecard site since it moved. Though I love the layout, I’m not thrilled with elements of the service I’m recieving from the business hosting the site….especially after having paid extra for the referral to my own domain name, it still doesn’t show up in Google searches without a really good dig around and even then it says a lot of gobbledygook words instead of my site name etc.

Sigh.

So I haven’t posted many new ecards to the site and feel really deflated by the whole experience. The only consolation I have is that some of you are still using the site and that makes me very happy indeed. If you want to really make my day, why not visit Credo Christian E-Cards and let someone know you are thinking of them today! The site is entirely free to use ๐Ÿ™‚

God Bless you!

This entry was posted in Art & Craft, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Photographs of Lillies

  1. Been offline for a while (hubby is marking exams on the computer – the wonders of modern technology eh?) so I missed your birthday, but congratulatiions, I’m glad you had such a wonderful day!
    God Bless.

  2. PS I meant to say the lillies are lovely, they’re one of my favourite flowers!

  3. AutumnRose says:

    I’m sorry I’m late wishing you a happy birthday. Sounds like you had a beautiful day…which you totally deserve!
    Birthday blessings to you, AR xx
    ps: the forties are the best! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Mimi says:

    Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous! I LOVE lilies.

  5. Rosemary says:

    Beautiful lillies.

  6. Easter A. says:

    Deb,
    Check your yahoo email. You got something from me with email address easter4g@yahoo.com, just in case it went to Bulk Mail. Let me know if you got it. Come to my blog when you do.
    Love,
    Easter:-)

  7. Easter A. says:

    Oh my Deb! After I sent you your wonderful card I went to my yahoo account and got a notification that you got it. So quick and fast. You are doing a great job of spreading God’s love!!!

    I am proud of you and I praise God for your ministry!

    So I see you’re awake…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Easter A. says:

    Oh that’s right it’s morning there… hehehehe… it’s 11:53 pm where I am at… ๐Ÿ™‚ I had coffee after adoration and I have a feeling I will be awake for another hour…. hehehe…

  9. Cathy Keller says:

    Really glorious work…You are very gifted!!

  10. Tom says:

    Deb-

    Scroll down to your May 25th post. If it means getting a home cooked meal like the one featured there, I think any future man will not only let you spend as much time as you want on any given thing, but he’ll more than likely buy you all the cameras you’re little heart desires:0)

  11. Easter A. says:

    Hello dear Deb,

    Camera, laptop and photo editing. Sounds good! Hahahaha… You are so cute and funny!

    Please come and join us once again in praying for the unemployed.

    Thanks and love,
    Easter:-)

  12. BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS! Especially the pink.
    I love those photos, Ukok.
    But what if your hubby is so dashingly handsome that you forget all about technology and are totally captivated with his gorgeous looks and charming personality!

  13. must be a traditionalist but I love the first one the most – beautiful delicate colour

  14. ukok says:

    Thanks for the belated birthday wishes!

    Easter,
    when i opened the e-card it was morning over here in England, thank you so much for thinking of me and for all your encouragement ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tom,

    In that case I’m wondering what you should start saving for first….the airplane ticket over here or the next lens i want for my camera….LOL!!!!

    Teresa,

    ….what a delicious thought..that i could want to spend time with the man more than with the camera….well, i don’t suppose anything is impossible with God!

    Lorna,
    never ever ever did i think i would read a comment where you referred to yourself as a traditionalist ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

