Bloggy Giveaway Time!

Well, it’s been a while since I ran a giveaway on the blog, so how about it?

Are you up for it?

I especially wanted to do this now because I am so very appreciative of the encouragement, support and prayers of all my dear blog readers. It sounds cheesy to say that it means more to me than you could know, but it actually does! So i suppose these cheesy sayings have their root in truth eh?

This Bloggy giveaway will be for a small selection  (let’s say 6) of handcrafted cards made my yours truly, they would make a great gift for a friend even if you don’t want to use them yourself. I don’t have a picture to include here because i haven’t made them yet, but if you like the look of the cards in the links below, you’ll have a rough idea of what to expect. If you have won one of my past giveaway’s you may enter again, just put the name of the person you are hoping to win them for, in the combox 🙂

All you have to do to be in with a chance of winning is to leave a comment in the combox of this post. Each comment shall be allocated a number and the winning number will be chosen by random number generator on the closing date of Saturday 28th June, 2 weeks from now.

To see past giveaway posts see:

June 07 (Lorna won)

Christmas 07 (I accidentally deleted the comments to this post, but regulars will recall that Antonia won)

New Year 08 (Renee won, I think!)

Okay, what are you waiting for?

This entry was posted in Just for fun, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Bloggy Giveaway Time!

  1. Mac McLernon says:

    Ok, ok… there’s no point anyone else entering: I win! I have to win, because it’s my birthday on 28th June (honest, gov.) and it would be too mean for me to lose! I’m sure that St. Irenaeus, St. Peter and St. Paul will back me up!

  2. Adrienne says:

    Me, me, me – pick me. Yes, yes, yes!!!!! You are sooooo talented. Your photos are beautiful and so are your cards.

  3. LPA says:

    You’re a great friend and a wonderful blogger. Lucky number 3 – the Trinity 🙂

  4. Rosemary says:

    Count me in. You’re cards are beautiful.

  5. Rosemary says:

    Hi deb its liz,

    I’m sooooo glad your having this contest. your cards are beautiful. hope your having a great day.

  6. Nice to see you being a wee bit more “up” today! Count me in pleeeese, Lady Cheeeese!

  7. AutumnRose says:

    Go on then…! 🙂

  8. I’d love to enter the contest.

  9. Rita says:

    Count me in too.

  10. Timothy Selig says:

    God bless Tim Russert

  11. Uh Uh, Mac McLernon…mine is a few days before yours. I win!!! So there! LOL

  12. Mac McLernon says:

    Teresa… trust me, you do NOT want to get on the wrong side of me. I win, because otherwise I will sulk. I already didn’t win the Cannonball’s Church Militant blog at the VERY LAST MINUTE… this was despite the Catholic Caveman telling all his readers to vote for ME… but Fr Erik wasn’t playing fair…

    *sobs into hanky*

    …and I never win ANYTHING…

    *sob, gulp, sniff…* Ok, I’m going to be brave…

    BUT I WANT TO WIN !!!!

  13. Jean says:

    I’ll take number 13 — I’m not suspicious. What a sweet thing to do, Deb!

    Still praying for you and for your intentions. Hope things are going better for you.

    God bless you!

  14. Sarah says:

    I’d like a go at this winning bit. IF I win, I’ll send you some of my handcrafted cards – I promise!!

    Blessings, as always, my prayers are with you.
    Sarah/JOT

  15. Renee says:

    Oh, yes, I did win, and have used the cards. I still have some left though. Thank you again!!

  16. Melanie says:

    Your cards look so lovely! I would love to be part of this contest 🙂 And thanks for your long comment on my recent post. 😉

  17. ukok says:

    Now THIS is cool. I want you ALL to win…but sadly, I can’t afford to make and send quite that many cards. LOL!…i guess it means there will have to be more competitions though. YAY!!

  18. mm says:

    I’m a “long-time” lurker but since you doing a contest cant resist to comment!
    Thanks

  19. John says:

    Oh! Oh! Fun!!!!!

  20. Easter A. says:

    I want to win!!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs and thanks to you, Deb!
    Easter:-)

  21. Karen says:

    Count me in, I love your cards!

  22. thankevann says:

    Your cards are beautiful! And, I’m njoying your blog.

  23. Esther says:

    Oh heck. I posted this on my blog but forgot to enter it myself.

  24. mary says:

    Pick me, pick me! Thanks for this opportunity. Peace. ~~~mary

  25. Gina says:

    Well, if you pick me, I will sell mine at a charity for preemies to raise money. I would of course give one to Mary first.

    25- yes, that is the age when I got married!

  26. Wow…you can win stuff. Neat-o. If I don’t ask to win, I might get picked.

    When I was in first grade the nun wanted to show us how anybody (even us) could baptize a person in case of necessity. She wanted to demonstrate this by using a doll…well, sisters in convents don’t have dolls, so she said “Would anyone like to bring a doll to class tomorrow?” Well, every girl in class raised her hand EXCEPT me. Why? Apart from Barbie (who had the mystique of having *everything* imaginable), and Teddy Bear type toys, I could not STAND playing with baby dolls. Not my thing. Tea parties with dollies? Hardly. Little green men in sandboxes yes…but those wouldn’t work…

    What did s’str say? “Karen, I want you to bring a doll tomorrow.” Mom and I were perplexed…Barbie in Capri pants was not going to cut it. Neither would the chewed up by the Mr. Mike, the beagle, long forgotten buck nekkid baby dolls lying forlorn in the bottom of the toy box. I think we hadda go out and buy one! Seriously.

    So I won’t beg. 😀 But I do love cards … and if, oh, some floated to my door, they wouldn’t find a home at the bottom of the toy box.

Leave a Reply

