Getting plastered.

I waited. Nobody came until almost 11am. And that was to tell me that they would not be working today.

Then, just to confuse me, at 2pm they came back and said they might work for an hour or two.

Then they went to sit in their white van for 30 minutes.

They stayed for 1.5 hours when they came back in the house.

I’d been told they would work from early moning until 6pm at night to get the job done if necessary.

They say they are coming back tomorrow, i have told them i have missed a lot of appointments etc with them not coming out yesterday and with waiting in for them today and then their calling unexpectedly to work for a while this afternoon.

I’m not holding my breath, but the supervisor is expecting the kitchen to be plastered for tomorrow evening so hopefully he has some influence over them.

Things with the school are problematic, I have spoken with the education department and explained my case. I stated that i would voluntarily request a letter from the doctor confirming Wonderboy’s health probs. Of course, when i later called the doctors they told me that as Wonderboys doctor is now working in Manchester, a letter can not be written unless Wonderboy sees another doctor. The earliest appointment we can get, though they are aware of the pain he is in etc, is Monday teatime.

I wish there was more time to respond to comments and to blog visit, but i feel at present that there is barely enough time to blog. I hope you’ll understand. I’m doing my best to respond to emails and i know i’m neglecting the blog at the moment too.

Do you ever just feel like absolutely everything is conspiring against you?

This entry was posted in Home & Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting plastered.

  1. Cathy says:

    Don’t give up the ship!!! Keep bailing and eventually the poor little dingy will get to shore…You’re doing all you can do…PEACE to you!!!

  2. Tim J. says:

    Remember that all the angels and saints know about your struggles!

    I don’t think they do plastering, though. There’s a joke in there somewhere about “plaster saints”, but I’m too lazy to go looking for it.

    Chin up!

  3. Rosemary says:

    Deb, you’re in my prayers. Yeah, everybody feels like that sometimes. This too will pass. don’t worry about the blog. We’ll be back.

  4. hang in there and know you aren’t alone. My mum has been waiting for the man to check the gas … he eventually turned up just as she was leaving for the doctors today so sent him away … he’ll be back in two weeks at 8am he said. I hope for his sake he is – she’ll be mad if she gets up for him and he doesn’t come.

  5. Tom says:

    That’s life, Debbie, and it comes at you in every direction. It doesn’t have the decency of letting you finish with one problem before throwing a bucket full issues in your face.

    Pray. And say to yourself “this, too, shall pass.” I PROMISE it will:0)

Leave a Reply

