ketch-up!

I’m kind of in denial that i have a blog to maintain at the present.

There’s a lot going on, but even when there isn’t, frankly i feel less and less inclined to blog. I think it’s just a general feeling of being overwhelmed combined with a little bit that i am thinking yet again of withdrawing from the blogosphere for a while and throw into the mix that to be honest life just isn’t that interesting for me right now and i hesitate to write anything here as i doubt it would be very interesting for you to read it!

For example,here’s my blog post…..

i’m sure you’ll find this rivetting:

I can tell you that when a woman has a craving for a bacon and egg toasted sandwich, she will have her way even if she has long since packed up the frying pan and can only find a baking tray to use in its place, and even though the electric is literally hanging on by a thread. (ok, cable)

Now wasn’t that worth visiting for?

Wonderboy is at the doc’s tomorrow, Primadonna is preparing to go on holiday with my parents on Thursday, i have the workmen in maybe all week, maybe none of it, just depends if they have something better to do really.

I have decided that i am going to make a complaint about the foul language the workmen use. I’m probably too chicken to say anything while they are here because i fear that they will do the rest of the work badly if i do so, but certainly at the end of the process when i have to fill in  a ‘form of satisfaction’, i will express my disatisfaction with the disgusting language used. I have heard a veritable dictionary of foul language since the work started and if i don’t use that kind of language in my own house, why should strangers be allowed to do so, especially when my children are in the next room?

Hope you all have a great week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ketch-up!

  1. Karen says:

    Deb, darn you. THAT’S what I should have had for lunch instead of spaghetti.

  2. John Bowden says:

    Bacon’s gotta be more crispy, but egg and bacon on toast, Yummy. Hey, don’t worry about the bloggin’ – we’ll all be hanging around anyway. Have we got anything better to do?!?!

  3. Aphra says:

    That sandwich does look very YUMMY! And I have a kitchen to use, but don’t make things that good:)

  4. Suzanne says:

    Nasty old men and their garbage mouths!
    Tell on em! It’ll serve em right! Not that
    anyone will do much about it.
    You are making me hungry…stop that! 😉

  5. Tom says:

    You seemed a little discouraged by things taken place around you. Don’t be. Eventually you’ll get your kitchen the way you want it to look like. And those other problem that encroach on your life, those too will eventually find a solution.

    Trust me when I say you’re not the only one going through a tough period.

    Take care.

  6. Scott says:

    lol, a nice smile on my face to start my work week, thank you Deb! I too ahve been slack in my bloggage, just too busy and suffering from the same blogger’s malaise as you, my friend!

    by the way, when ya gotta have eggs and bacon, you simply must do what’s necessary! Well Done!!

    peace

    S

  7. Argent says:

    Deb, I can so relate. You had your bacon sandwich and I fried up a batch of puri on Friday. I made a big enough batch that we were eating them through the weekend.

    When one’s house is in terrible disarray and all your things are piled high, some creature comforts make you feel human again.

    BTW, the work crew arrived today. YAY!

    Oh, how was the microwave korma the other day? That status was what triggered the puri craving. Thanks! What an inspiration you are.

  8. Owen says:

    God bless you Deb.

  9. Hi Sis!

    Replied a little more in depth to your comment at my blog…

    But… I want to thank you for the heads up on the address!

    Fixed it!

  10. Easter A. says:

    Hi Deb!
    I think cooking those egss in a baking pan is pretty clever!!! I am sure they tasted good. 🙂
    Hugs to you! and more prayers for Wonderboy!
    Love,
    Easter:-)

  11. looks delicious – but NOT part of my weight reduction diet. Oh I hate it – but I must lose some pounds (at least a stone) as everything is way too tight right now AND I’ve been finding walking etc hard work which is NOT a good sign.

    So a week ago I started the diet again (when I came back from the UK) slight relapse yesterday but otherwise so far so good. Not really watching the scale – but using my trousers’ waist band as the guide of whether I’m making progress or not.

    Keep you posted

Leave a Reply

