Colour me stupid

My ex-husband text to ask me if I had a spare 2008 calendar as he has done something to his (I didn’t ask what) and when I couldn’t find one around the house though i’m sure i have at least 2 unused calendars somewhere, I thought an act of charity was called for and decided to print one off the internet for him.

Am I a complete numpty?

He’s an ex for a reason.

Anyway.

In a way I’m glad I did this (not for him) because it gave me the idea of making Calendars as very inexpensive Christmas presents.

Yes, I am already thinking of Christmas and there’s even a post waiting to be put up here about that exact thing actually.

Anyway, in case you want to use this as a frugal Christmas prezzie idea, here are some links.

free printable calendars

more free printable calendar

even more free printable calendars

okay, this is the last one…MORE printable calendars for free!

As money’s too tight to mention I especially like that I can make an early start on these kinds of gifts because the 2009 calendars are already on some, if not all, of the above websites.

There are times when you have to buy X amount of small goodwill presents aren’t there?

For suprise guests or friends and relatives you don’t have much to do with…..you want to give them something but you don’t maybe have a whole lot of money to splash out on them and you wouldn’t really want to anyway! (Let’s be honest here)

I’m sure not everyone I know would be thrilled to bits with a home made calandar but that’s tough really. Because when i get back from my holidays i’m going to be doing some Christmas crafting in what will be left of Summer.

I’m going to craft mine up of course because I njoy crafting, but some of these calendars come with printable images too.

I so like things that are free.

God’s love.

Salvation.

Printable goodies.

Whoopee….doesn’t take much to excite me does it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Colour me stupid

  1. Easter A. says:

    Hey Deb,
    You gotta be the most creative person I know!!! God be praised for your gift, and how you use it well! God bless you generously for your generosity!
    Love,
    Easter:-)

  2. mum6kids says:

    Thanks for those sites Deb.
    I LOVE the internet. It has so many good resources and it’s saved me a fortune (that I don’t have) in stuff for homeschooling and learning the Faith as well as just ideas for things to do and make with the kids.

    And being kind to ex-husbands should merit some kind of indulgence don’t you think?

  3. Phil says:

    Are we in 2008?

    😉

  4. Renee says:

    I need a calendar for every room in the house, just to stay oriented to the day and month. The older I get, I need them to stay oriented to the year, too. Great idea!

  5. Rosemary says:

    Great idea on the calendars. Everybody needs one. I think I may do this too.

  6. There’s something automatically engaging about the word “FREEEEEEEEE”

  7. ukok says:

    Easter, YOU gotta be one of the most pleasant bloggers i know!

    Mum6Kids,
    you ain’t kiddding…there has to be a ‘lesson your time in purgatory’ card floating about somewhere in the absence of an indulgence!

    Renee, me too. I often lose track of what day it is and what i’m supposed to be doing, then i get in a right tizzy!

Leave a Reply

